Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

i had a good stay.

Posted Jun 24, 2017
not much to say about it. the hotel.is really clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Great hotel for kids

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Excellent hotel for young kids. The pool is perfect for them, lots of slides that are for different ages and the pool does not have a deep end making me feel better about my 5 year old being in there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star review, Aileen! I'm happy to hear that you and your five year old enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not as shown in photo

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating
Cons: Business centre software water Rooms need a face lift
I had upgraded to an executive room. The photo showed laminate flooring and king bed. Upon check-in, I was given what looked like a standard room but was told it was executive. It had carpet and 2 beds. The room was tired and dated. When I asked about the room, I was upgraded to the Honeymoon suite for no additional charge. The staff person was very accommodating. The room was nice enough. I needed to use the business centre and found that the computers do not have Microsoft Office installed. This made it very difficult to make changes to my Powerpoint presentation. As a conference centre, I would hope they had software for business travelers and presenters. I also wanted to purchase bottled water because Winnipeg water is awful. Not one machine in the entire hotel had any or was working. I finally had someone from housekeeping get me some water from somewhere. She was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent feedback. I'll let you know that we're currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms and hope to finish this year. I'll be sure to pass along your suggestions to the appropriate departments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cal

Nice hotel, kids LOVED the pool.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Had a great stay, but my main complaint is where they chose to place the smoking area outside. You have to walk through the smoking area to get to the parking lot, which is gross. But that's my only complaint. The hotel itself was great, clean, great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Chrystal! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the location of the smoking area. We need to have it a certain distance from the building, so that's why it's located where it is. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
It is a good hotel, so our experience was good. Nice, quiet and clean place to stay. This was our second time staying in this hotel, and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your loyalty. I'm happy that you enjoy yourself when you stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dryden ON

Nice hotel. Close to Polo park

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I love how close this hotel is to Polo Park and a bunch of other great shopping centres
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, C.C. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and the area. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

OK, not impressive

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Shuttle to the airport was very quick and efficient--on demand. Proximity to the airport was also very good. Nice fluffy towels.
Cons: Place is pretty dated--carpets are old, bedding just adequate
Location: Very close to airport.
Bathroom floor not completely clean; rusty screw on the carpet that was never picked up after staying two days! The room I was assigned felt like it was in the back forty!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Wendy. I'll let you know that we're currently undergoing renovations to our guest rooms. We hope you return to see what we've done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Victoria Inn Stay

Posted May 24, 2017
Room was good. Bed was comfy. Our stay was quiet. The pool was excellent for kids. The dinosaur theme was great as well as the water slide. I will give a downside that there was no continental breakfast though.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Courtney. I'm happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Ok hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel itself is very nice. The restaurant is great. Unfortunately...the pool area was complete chaos. In my opinion it is not truly safe. The lack of supervision was very evident. The rules are posted but no one was there to enforce them. Up on the 4th floor it was obvious someone was smoking cigarettes and pot. It was a no smoking floor. The hallways stunk of the smoke. I don't think we will be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Lana. Please accept my apologies for the poor stay. Your experience certainly isn't the norm for a stay with us, so I hope you return for another visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place, great pool, but bathroom was dirty.

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice place, great pool, but bathroom was dirty. Getting dated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Please accept my apologies for the dirty bathroom. I'll let you know that we're currently in the process of renovating our guest rooms! I hope you return when we're done to see what we've come up with.