Ratings based on 1,468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnedosa, Manitoba, Canada

Victoria Inn Winnipeg

Posted Jul 23, 2016
After a check-in that took barely any time at all I was off to my room. Within minutes of arriving in my room I received a test message from the desk person Ashley welcoming me to the hotel. I felt this made me feel more at home and was a very nice gesture by Ashley. It was customer service above and beyond what is expected.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Kazuko Magara, Director of Room Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Len, Thank you for your excellent review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our customer service. I have shared the comment with Ashley for a great work - thank you for recognizing our staff. We hope you will visit us again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sioux Lookout, ON

Staff deficiencies

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The room was nice and the dino themed pool is great for kids. The concierge was borderline rude and not very bright. Once we got into our room, I received a text message welcoming me and letting me know I could text that number if I needed anything at all, any time. I thought this was a very cool feature so when we needed wine glasses, I asked. It was a very delayed reply (10 mins) and after 45 of waiting and nobody coming, we texted him saying forget it and we used the plastic bathroom cups. I promptly received a text back confirming that I didn't want the glasses anymore. Very frustrating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina sk

Not recommended hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We checked in room 181 . Room smells not very good and the washroom either . The fridge was not working properly and we found a pair of socks behind it . Wifi didn't work well and we were told by front desk that their wifi doesn't work well on iPhone or iPad we had to move around in the room to receive the better signal . That's ridiculous .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was close to where my meeting was at

Posted Jul 21, 2016
When u book on line and pay up front you shouldn't have to pay more once u get there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Kazuko Magara, Director of Room Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear about your experience, we wish we could investigate more. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Convenience to the airport

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Clean, comfortable stay. Good for kids. Restaurant food consistently good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Kazuko Magara, Director of Room Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Sara. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope that you will choose our property for your next stay in Winnipeg. Thank you again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel close to airport

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Shuttle from airport quick. Renovations in room were mediocre quality. Staff at reception too casual, dressed a bit frumpy. Chose this one due to proximity to airport. Rooms clean. Beds comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Kazuko Magara, Director of Room Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our service did not meet your expectation. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome !!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Awesome service, love the rooms big and comfortable beds. Check in was fast and again awesome service from the staff. Will defiantly stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Kazuko Magara, Director of Room Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Bernice, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fresno ca

Close to airport

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Close to airport, very fast and courteous shuffle surface, courteous staff. Refrigerator and micro in room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kazuko Magara, Director of Room Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Karen, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and our service met your expectation. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Went for granddaughters graduation. Was a great event. Thought the hallways would be noise but to my surprise it was very quiet. The staff were great and the room was very clean!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2016 by Kazuko Magara, Director of Room Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Noisy people in hallway late at night made for a poor sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Kazuko Magara, Director of Room Sales , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a quality sleep. I hope that you have contacted our front desk as we have a security on all night to ensure our clients receive a good night sleep. We are sorry to hear about your experience and hope to welcome you back again in the near future.