Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Great location close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to restaurants
Cons: could use some updating although there was some while we were there
Location: close to downtown. close to shopping. close to airport
Was able to walk to favorite restaurant and both of us being able to enjoy a drink together. Front staff were friendly and welcoming. Cleaning staff were also friendly when approached. Delicious food and chefs were accommodating. Would stay again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Optimum location to work and play in Winnipeg

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: It's location and upgraded facilities
Location: A major shopping centre as well as numerous restaurants and a major cinema complex
This hotel is extremely well located to access both business requirements and pleasure relaxation being 5 minutes from downtown as well have direct access to Hiway 90, a major thoroughfare giving you accelerated access to the rest of the City. It is also adjacent to Polo Park, amjor shopping centre with multiple restaurants as well as a Cineplex.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location. Near mall and easy to freeway in

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Busy intersection. Hallway dirty. Rooms could use an update. No usb plugins etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is a very poor, dirty hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The carpets are gross and the curtains are gross,the arm chair was far too dirty to sit on. Disgusting !!!!!!! This hotel should NOT be listed on the mystery hotel sights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Close to airport.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great front desk staff. Always super freindly and helpful. Great breakfast and great serving staff as well. Nice big room with a comfortable bed and the rooms are always spotlessly clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing such terrific feedback from your recent stay with us. The staff at the Front Desk and Serving staff are great and strive to ensure guests are happy and well taken care of. It is great to hear that your bed was comfortable and your room was spotlessly clean. Looking forward to your next stay with us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not my first choice!!

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Well! When we pulled up to the hotel there iwas no signage to make us aware that the packade iwas under construction and we would have to walk through the construction site! Upon wailing through the construction we found it to be a skating rink, very difficult tinavigste almost falling! Credit to desk person after telling him- Upon going back to my vehicle later it was salted /sanded. The desk clerk gave us our room key but omitted giving us proper directions to our room; we ended taking a walk to the completely wrong side of the hotel needing to return to the front desk to be told we went to the wrong side! Upon going to the restaurant/bar we had a rude waitress who when asked for s drink menu, we were told in an exacerbated voice "we don't have a drink menu!" We then ordered Nachos which took 20 minutes to finally arrive! To say the least we will not return to this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad we spoke about the issues you had and rectified them. I am also happy that you will be giving us another chance. See you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to mall

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Clean and friendly staff..sunny location of room
Cons: Less noise from heater
Room was cool, then heat caused real dryness..noisy heat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 12, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay. We appreciate hearing the Hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. Sorry to hear about your noisy heater. We have addressed this to our Maintenance team to fix. Hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenora, Ontario

Always stay here. Great location.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfortable. Great location.
Cons: When renovation is complete parking will be better.
Location: Great location near a lot of amenities.
Hotel is great. They try their best to accommodate your requests. Very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 11, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay. We appreciate everything you said about the Hotel being clean and comfortable. We do try and accommodate all guest requests as best as possible. Looking forward to your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Staff was excellent but with major issues it should have been an automatic that they would have offered a discount etc. Will not be staying here again. Very dissatisfied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on your stay. We are sorry but we did not hear about any issues over your stay. We could have rectified any issues you had if we would have known. Thank you for the comments regarding the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
The Viscount Gorth hotel is a full service facility with modern comfort for the whole family. Close to Polo Park for shopping,dining,cinema it is only a up and a skip away from the Assiniboine Park,the downtown area and the airport. Simply ideally located.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing everything was ideally located for you. Thank you for the comments regarding the staff, we will be sure to pass this along to them. See you next time.