Ratings based on 379 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon Manitoba

Posted Feb 6, 2016
The first rooms heat wasn't working but there was no issue with them moving us to another room. The staff was friendly & accommodating, restaurant had good food & good prices. It's an older hotel and they are doing some remodelling, the pool & hot tub area was good it does need some updating but everyone enjoyed themselves. Overall it was a good experience at the Viscount Gort in Winnipeg MB and we would stay again it's close to a major shopping mall & lots of good restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 7, 2016 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on the Hotel. We pride ourselves in providing the best service our guest's deserve. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Winnipeg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Room was clean and staff were friendly. The remote for the TV was not working well but we weren't there long enough to have that be an issue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy to know the room was clean and staff friendly. We are sorry about the remote not working. We could have sent maintenance to your room to fix the problem. See you next time when your in Winnipeg again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location,Location.Location

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Mainly the location stood out. I like it'proximity to everything else
Cons: Finish the construction and the parking.
Location: I just did
The Viscount Gort is perfectly located for Dining,Shopping(PoloPark),and access to South Winnipeg
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to major shopping

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and restaurant food excellent.
Cons: Guest parking.
Location: Major shopping centre and lots of restaurants.
Unfortunately guest parking is terrible with 75% across busy road in overflow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2016 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the Hotel. We take all comments very seriously and appreciate hearing our staff, food and location was excellent. We are sorry about the current parking situation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Good location

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The location and price
Cons: There is construction happening on the west side of the building, hopefully will help eliminate traffic noise. Customer service review/training
Location: Easy access to Hwy #1 & Rte 90/ good restaurants/ mall/other shopping/ movie theatre walkable.
Checking in was fairly quick and painless, however a smile, any eye contact, or kind word such as "enjoy your stay" from the desk clerk would have been appreciated. We were given a room on the west side, where the traffic noise was too loud for sleeping. I called the desk to ask if another quieter room was available and she said she would have to see and for us to come down. She found us a room on the opposite side of the hotel which turned out to be much quieter with less traffic noise. Breakfast was good and a good deal as well as quick with good service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large rooms good location

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Great large room. Friendly accommodating staff. Would have been nice to know onsite parking was under construction but parking still close. Please housekeeping Use Fabric Softener on your towels!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Very nice hotel. I would stay here again & recommend it to friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandon

Loud noise and no ac

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Lots of street noise all night seemed like there was an open window it was so loud The AV didn't work and was very noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2015
i would recommend this hotel . Reception was inviting.. customer service when booking hotel was awesome and helpful. food and room service - awesome location - close to mall and airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Morris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels