Ratings based on 591 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting Family nearby

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Clean room, location, and accessibility to food and fun
Cons: More parking spaces available - maybe I just didn't know where all the parking was?
A quick one night stay - hotel was central to our needs, had lots of amenities (nice pool area, exercise room and equipment, restaurant, and a pub/bar). Parking was a bit tricky though - very busy place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but don't think I will stay again!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Noisey because of where it's located , beside the route 90 highway! Very hard to get into , unaware of all places to park . Staff were very nice & room was very clean !!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Busy, high traffic area

Posted Mar 23, 2017
I found it too loud being in a high traffic area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Jodi Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay. We do have many rooms to choose from. Most of them are away from Route 90. Please specify this when booking with us to ensure you are away from traffic. We are also doing upgrades on the building to prevent street noise. We are excited for them as I'm sure you will be too. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Mb.

Great pool area

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Our soon- to-to be 3 year year old grandson loved the pool area!!! Large, warm kiddie pool, deep pool with a water slide and a big hot tub! We will be back, for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that your "soon to be" 3 year old grandson loved the pool. Looking forward to having you and your grandson back to enjoy the pool again. See you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thompson MB

Review of my hotel stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Its close to shopping mall. The pool and work out room.
Cons: The construction has been several months now, they need to hurry it up so more parking is accessible for customers.
Location: It's a reasonable distance to international airport.
The desk clerk was friendly , appreciated the shuttle pick from the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We are very close to the Airport as well as many Restaurants and shopping malls. We are also looking forward for the construction to be completed as we are excited for the finished product. I will be sure to inform the desk staff of your positive comments. Hope to see you again soon .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location reasonably priced.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good location close to shopping, airport and restaurants. Nice pool area and lounge. But has been under Reno for a long time. Very limited parking near the hotel. You have to dash across the 90 access to Portage Ave East.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. Our location is perfect and our rates are reasonable. We are undergoing renovations and it does take time as with any building project. We can't wait for the finished product and we are sure our guests will like the completed results also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thompson

Perfect location

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is dated but rooms were clean. Location is walking distance to polo park and area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review on your stay. We do have a prime location as we are right across from Polo Park Shopping Centre and also walking distance to lots of Restaurants. Thank you for being our guest and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to all my appointments

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Nice pool and water slide.... check out time is a little early. Should be noon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the comments regarding the pool and waterslide. Check out time is usually 11:00am at most Hotels. Thank you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location near shopping area.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Nice location near shopping area with some noise from landing air planes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Older hotel well kept and maintained

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Staff were outstanding
Cons: Bed could needs to be updated soon.
Location: Dinning and Shopping were near by but being on six lane road a car was needed to get back and forth..
Building has been renovated and is kept in good shape. Food service was exceptional. I also liked the pool being on the third floor up with the rooms.