Ratings based on 635 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but when you need taxi poor service.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: the walk in bar that's a good thing so I really like that plus the swimming pool that was a good thing to. so that's mostly it
Cons: improvement needs to be the taxi service or the shuttle taking people that are in the hotel taking them places like the Walmart or the polo park.
its poor service when you need taxi so improve on that unless your doing shuttle to go where they want to go okay get better service on taxi or get the shuttle where they wanna go like Walmart or polo park
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on your stay with us. We also want to thank you for bringing the shuttle and cab service to our attention. We will certainly address this. Hope to see you again the next time your in town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK, barely.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I was misled by Airport shuttle amenity. Not by hotels website by by Expedias. The fact that it wasn't 24 hours was placed on the other side of the page from the line highlighting the service.My room had a nice tall window OVERLOOKING AN INSIDE CONCRETE COMPOUND. No fresh air and room was dingy with no light. Couldn't open curtain room was next to walking area. The COMPOUND was actually an overflow pool seating. Noise from the pool in my room was as if I was seated by it. The hotel was conveniently located with a nice restaurant. However the breakfast special was, at best, ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2017 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are terribly sorry you had this negative experience. If we would have known any of these issues we would have taken measures to ensure your stay was made right by moving you to another room. Unfortunately some of the rooms we have overlook the pool or pool Atrium, but we do indeed have lots of other rooms with outside windows. Expedia's site does state this regarding our shuttle service: ``Airport shuttle service is available at scheduled times during limited hours. Contact the property in advance to get details``. We are happy though, you enjoyed the Restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Cons: The wifi was terrible.
Overall it is a nice hotel to stay in. Still under renovation but getting there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kamloops, BC

Central location.

Posted May 20, 2017
Central location but access is tricky. Renovations in progress, but didn't impact our stay at all. Nice lounge with moderate prices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

quick stay

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: the bar and slot machines
Cons: staff
Location: shopping, eating
it's ok except some staff are obviously racist and are rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Nice hotel with a pool and close to shopping

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Good service, clean and comfortable rooms and nice pool. Close to shopping and easy drive to where I needed to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, MB

Nice and clean hotel close to everything.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
This was a nice and clean hotel that is located right beside Polo Park mall. Only downfalls are that if youre putting your deposit on debit it is $200 and if you want to rent movies you have to pay an additional $50 which are both refundable though. The jets in the hot tub arent all that great and the room I was given was a pool side one which was extremely loud until 11pm. Other than those small issues, it is a great hotel with friendly staff and id reccommend it if youre looking for a clean hotel that is family friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

No Hot Water

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: proximity to everything we were doing
Cons: hot water availability
Our room had no hot water for the three nights we were there. The hotel wants to be environmentally friendly, however running the water for at least 15 minutes prior to washing my face or taking a shower was my experience. Even then, we only got luke warm water. The hotel is under reconstruction so perhaps that had something to do about it however the staff did not believe this was the case. The staff was friendly, the location is excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flin Flon

Indecisive about closures

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Two days before my trip I received a phone call informing me that the pool was going to be closed. This I appreciated. When checking in, I was informed that the pool was open. Not necessarily a big deal expect I had my 5 year old son with me and all he wanted to do was go swimming. Since we didn't bring our swimming stuff, my son was highly disappointed and extremely upset. When I asked about the closure of the pool, the front desk told me that they had only found out that day that the pool was going to be open. I found this kind of inconvenient after being told it was going to be closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: Some construction on exterior taking quite awhile . Windows in dinning room interior/exterior need cleaning bad .
Location: Good shopping, good entertainment, good dinning in area .
okay, Food was good . Easy access from Trans-Canada Hwy.