Ratings based on 420 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rankin Inlet

Nice hotel, great bar, close to Polo Park.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I enjoyed my stay here with my sister. The hotel was great, friendly staff, and they are trustworthy!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Other than the ongoing construction everything was great!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lobby is nice...

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Lobby is beautiful, front desk not so welcoming, room had no hot water , pool needs an update or a good scrub down
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We take all comments very seriously and will pass your review on to the necessary departments. We are sorry about the hot water situation. We would have sent maintenance to your room to check what happened. Hopefully we will see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Blue Springs

Good central place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: everything about this hotel was good
Cons: Better insulation on the windows near the I-90 freeway. Traffic noise was a little loud around 6 a.m.
Location: there is the Polo Park shopping mall. not too far away was the Royal Canadian Mint and The Forks area
The hotel, staff and commendations were excellent. It has an excellent dining room with reasonable rates. The lounge area was equally good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for providing us with such great feedback. Our Hotel is conveniently located and close to many shops and Restaurants in the area. We are doing some upgrading to all the windows in the Hotel which will eliminate the noise from Route 90. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Winnipeg.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright but we had an old room

Posted May 17, 2016
Newer room woulda been nicer we had an old room and it wasn't that nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and close to mall and everything else!👍

Posted May 15, 2016
Awesome!👍 i would definitely stay here pending on room availability!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and the positive feedback. We will see you again on your next trip to Winnipeg
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from thunder bay

Nice hotel. Close to some restaurants

Posted May 10, 2016
Nice pool area for kids.. Comfortable rooms with decent space
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2016 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give the Hotel a review. We appreciate the wonderful comments. See you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two thumbs up

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
It was good . other then having to get them to come fix the TV so we could rent a movie I have no complaints .. My kid loved the pool and the slide . it is in a good spot for shopping. It was good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Convenient Food was awesome.
Cons: When they finish renovations, parking etc.
Location: Close to lots of shopping.
It. Was good,will be better when renovations are do Everything! Excellent dinning and reasonable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Jodi , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear the Dining was excellent. We do have a convenient location. Close to lots of shopping. Looking forward to your next stay when in Winnipeg again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from regina

Convenient location

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Once you figure out the correct exit its easy to go in any direction from the hotel. Close to great shopping and eating. There was construction which meant we had to walk thru the lobby to get to the pool but that is temporary
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Jodi-Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We do have a great location close to many restaurants and shopping. The pool can be accessed by either side of the Hotel. See you again when you come to Winnipeg.