Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was not able to order movies on the TV,WASNOTHAPPY

Posted Nov 23, 2016
HI, in the future can you please make sure that when I come to your hotel that the TV remote works and tha we are able to order movies!!! Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We liked the hotel and the restaurant.

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: Clean and good service.
Cons: online site which is not the hotel's own, needs to clear about additional charges.
Location: And needed shopping can be found nearby.
We are leisure travellers. Throughly enjoyed our time here. But when booking online you pay for parking and this is not clearly shown!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Stayed 2 nights on business. Room was clean, spacious. Staff friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
All was good exempt for the room smelling like cigarette smoke and people smoking in the motel rooms as you could smell it bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, United States of America

Quiet stay!

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some of the item menus at the hotel restaurant were very bland. I am from the southwest in the US and like my food spicy!
Location: Major supermarket, restaurants, and even a large mall all within walking distance!
The room was excellent and given the fact it is an airport hotel, it was very quiet. The restaurant in the hotel was a plus, as some "breakfast" options at other hotels can be lacking in selection. This hotel was also located within walking distance to a major supermarket, and this needs to be front and center in your advertisement, as those who may be staying for longer periods, may want to "stock up" on a few snacks and even quick breakfast items!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Cons: room service messed up our order.
staff members were quite helpful, Room was comfortable and clean.. Great staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nothing fancy, but great experience

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Comfy Room Courteous and Accomodating Staff Solid breakfast at attached restaurant Proximity to the Airport Taxis stationed right out front
Cons: Noise from Airport and a Wedding Reception downstairs were quite audible. Wish the location was closer to attractions (ie. Investors Group Field
Location: Close to the airport. Close to superstore, tims, and Costco.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

An average stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: Almost nothing within easy walking distance except other hotels and hotel bars.
There was nothing particularly bad about my stay, but nothing great either. The hotel shuttle is out of service after an accident, which happens. The Best Western couldn't be bothered to put that fact on their website though. In lieu of a shuttle the hotel was/is paying for taxis to/from the airport, but the Best Western couldn't be bothered to have their name and phone number at the airport on the hotel list, so I didn't know that until I'd paid for a taxi after waiting over half an hour for the non-existent shuttle. The hotel bar has a very average range of drinks with only one non-light flavoured beer option. The food? I ate elsewhere. A small amount of bothering would make things quite a bit better, but I guess no-one can be bothered to get up the necessary bothering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Expedia Blew it!

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The cleaning and housekeeping staff gave a very neat and clean room. The room looked in very good condition.
Cons: I believe the staff, manager or someone come up to the room to see for themselves. This was not offered to me.
Location: Very close to Winnipeg Airport.
I initially booked online with Expedia. In the process I did not notice that Smoking Room was checked (I did not nor would have checked this box) When the confirmation came back I noticed the mistake. I immediately went back, called and talked with an Expedia CS person who assured me they would fix this. They emailed me back saying no need to contact the hotel , everything was fixed and I have a non smoking room. Upon arriving at the BW in Winnipeg the reception was very friendly and accommodating but the hotel was full and could not change my request. The room was immaculately clean and comfort with the stench of cigarette smoke (heavy) The windows were fixed and shuttered and could not open. Just outside my room was a rooftop air conditioner which blew and operated all night and woke me on the hour. I went to the thermostat to adjust the fan to on/auto and the thermostat did nothing. (I have sold this thermostat in my business for 30 yr. I know about stats) I found their restaurant which I used both nights as OK, just OK. The staff however were pleasant , attentive and thoughtful. The reception staff apologized that they could not move me but did explain that no change was made by Expedia and they were full with many conventions in town. I have travelled across Canada in business for 35 years and I have stayed at this property before. I can't remember ever having two more uncomfortable nights in travel before.