Ratings based on 1,767 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottetown pe

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nicely greeted. Suite just what we wanted. When we arrived bed not made and bathroom had been used. Staff quickly cleaned and made up bed. Rest of stay was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to take care of the problem promptly. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The Victoria was recommended by our son who has stayed there a number of times. We found the price very competitive and really enjoyed the restaurant. We would stay there again as it is so close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that your son enjoys his stays and so do you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's an okay hotel.

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Walked into the hotel, first thing, bathroom had hair in the tub. Our room wasn't vacuumed and the door handles had some paste on it. No complimentary slippers (really?). Staff is super friendly and the water park ain't so bad. The beds are stiff and again, didn't look like the sheets were changed. I wouldn't go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I apologize that you had a poor experience, which certainly isn't typical of a stay here. We hope you return in the future to give us another shot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect for couple attending a wedding

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Attended a wedding in the hotel and the room was perfect for that. Incredibly comfortable beds and free wifi that's easy to access. Also provide makeup remover which was a nice touch. Wish there had been more plugins for phone chargers and other devices by the bed though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Rachel. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are in the process of renovating our guest rooms and once complete, the plug issue will be addressed. We hope to see you again once we're complete!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Loved it. And at a very good price. Staff were friendly, resturaunt was great and the ballroom was a perfect area for a wedding! Enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from creighton

Close to polo park mall and all kinds of restauran

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location...layout
Cons: Tv channels....few more
Location: Mall ...all kinds of restaurants....airport
Good parking..friendly staff ..quiet ..enjoyable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, Sheldon. I'm happy to hear that you had a pleasant experience and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, close to airport

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Nice and clean. Quiet and conveniently located. Good spot for families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, Sara. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Altona, MB

Our room was bad, hair in the bed.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: It's old, no good places
Cons: The need to many new things
Location: It's near the airport
The room was dirty. The change for another room. The second room was better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback, Jorge. I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor experience but hope you'll return to give us another try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to the Airport

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Really enjoyed our quiet room the staff were very efficient. The restaurant was excellent. We will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sk

nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
nice place to stay! needs an update. needs a thorough cleaning after each check outs. my 18months daughter found mobile phone on the room from the last guest before us i supposed. gave it to the front desk...hope they found the right owner. overall it was nice stay for us!^_^
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, Jack. I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.