Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Quiet and near the airport . Not enough plug ins ...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Close to airport

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everything
Close to airport for catching an early morning flight, with a shuttle...perfect. Friendly check-in staff, updated clean room with a friendly shuttle driver.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Clean hotel close to the airport. Food was good and came out fast. The front counter staff were very fast and easy to deal with. Nice pool with a great water slide. Parking is available. The hotel bar is nice with great servers. They have redone a few floors unfortunately for us we had a room that wasn't redone.yet but it was clean the beds were comfortable and overall we had a good stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
All staff were friendly and restaurant was good. Hotel room a.c. was not working properly and room smelled musty.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
They didn't include the long term parking when others do it. Other than that everything was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Stop On Way to Ontario

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Stayed one night on way home. Check-in was a bit slow due to guests in front having unusual issues and one front desk staff having to keep taking phone calls. Once check in done, room was great, roomy and clean. Hotel is showing age and is due for upgrade. Off to pool which kids loved. Who doesn't love a dinosaur theme. No issue overnight, everything was comfortable & quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, Hana. I'm happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The first impression was overall wonderful. The shower in the bath was strange - straight down from the ceiling, like a waterfall hitting you. This was a problem for my husband who has problems if he gets water in his ears, so he had to opt out of taking a shower which he was disappointed in. Restaurant staff was helpful and very nice. There were four wedding parties in the hotel which is something you cannot plan for. Consequently when I went down to the hot tub late evening, the pool and hot tub were full. It was a zoo. Maybe a weekday night would be better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Rooms were clean. High traffic, high noise level. Hotel infrastructure and common areas were very run down. Hotel tried to make cosmetic fixes as a coverup job. Close to airport, lacks dining facilities and restaurant choices. Noise levels are high on first floor with people running up and down halls laughing & screaming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I'm unsure of what infrastructure you thought was run down but we don't have any in disrepair. We are currently renovating our guest rooms, so hopefully you'll return when we're complete for a better experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlottetown pe

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Nicely greeted. Suite just what we wanted. When we arrived bed not made and bathroom had been used. Staff quickly cleaned and made up bed. Rest of stay was perfect
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to take care of the problem promptly. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The Victoria was recommended by our son who has stayed there a number of times. We found the price very competitive and really enjoyed the restaurant. We would stay there again as it is so close to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Stephen H - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I'm happy to hear that your son enjoys his stays and so do you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.