Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Not worth the price at all. The smell was terrible and my family and i kept getting bit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira, NY

Non smoking room that reeked of smoke.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Clean (except for smoke smell), nice bed, fridge, microwave,
Cons: Breakfast consists of toast, soggy packaged muffins, and cereal. Could be much better, but then the room rate was cheap.
Location: Columbia is 25 miles south. not much to do in Winnsboro.
I'm not that sensitive to cigarette smoke but the room bothered me because it absolutely reeked. It was like a group had just had a party there and everyone smoked. We were stuck there because it was the day before the eclipse and there were no other rooms anywhere. We bought some air freshener spray and it helped a little. Otherwise the room was fine, but the odor was a real turn off.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somewhere

Never again

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Cons: Too many things...see above review
I'm not sure how this place got 3 stars. When I checked in, I was told this was a "very nice room." Having never heard that assurance from a front desk person should have been my first red flag. I booked a non-smoking room but when we opened the door, the smell of smoke was so strong that we couldn't stand it. I told the front desk person about it, to which I received a confused look and yet another assurance that it was a "very nice non-smoking room." The smell and the ashtray were my proof that this was not true. We were changed to a new room but not before going back to get our stuff from the first room with the staff trying to convince me that the smell was "air freshener." Unaware that Glade's newest scent was "12 packs of Camels," I kindly disagreed and moved to the new room. While we were changed to a true non-smoking room, the cleanliness of that one left something to be desired. The chair looked as if someone had an unexpected visit from Aunt Flo that they failed to prepare for. I'm still not sure what the pillows were made out of. Clumps of plastic easter grass maybe? Also it was clear that the previous visitor had been experimenting in the field of manscaping as the remnants were still clinging to the sides of the sink. Had this not been the ONLY hotel in this small town, we would have left immediately. Absolutely do not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from upstate ny

travel with a pet.

Posted Jun 29, 2017
nice room, has pool. would be better if breakfast maybe had a bagel or toast.
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Satisfied

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great price, comfort,clean, quite
3 out of 5
by Mark

Comfy bed, close to familu

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
Room was mostly clean. Housekeeper was very nice. Front desk staff was not nearly as friendly. Booked a smoking room, didn't get one, when I went to the desk to ask why he said I did not book a smoking room, even tho I had my reservation in my hand that said otherwise. Was very rude and only told me not to smoke in the room.
3 out of 5
by Josephine S

Old motel but clean and safe

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is an older motel that needs updated. It was clean (no bugs, etc.). Sheets, etc. clean, but the pillows smelled musty. Checked out at 9:30. No coffee, breakfast available so I guess they only serve until 9. Seemed like slim pickings though. I won't stay here again. For the price, which was low, I've still stayed in better. Pet fee very reasonable ($10 per).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe area. Friendly staff. Com for table stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: Columbia is about 35 minutes away.
Safe location to stay. Not much to do but close to major cities. Rooms are clean enough and staff is super friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for an event

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, value.
Cons: 1st floor rooms are getting worn.
Location: close to everything. grocery across the street, close to restaurants.
Close to freeway and town. Stayed before. 2nd floor in better condition than 1st floor as in age. Rooms were clean. For the price, very good value. Stayed at one in Jonesville NC and was not pleased. This location is much, much better if you are traveling I-77 in the Carolinas.