Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Post Falls, ID

Majestic B + B in Winona, MN

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Felt welcomed
Location: We ate at the Hillside Fish House across the Mississippi River. Place to go for pan fried walleye.
Take a 100 year step back in time. Mansion is renovated yet filled with antiques from the early 1900's. Explore the history of Winona, take time to listen to the tales of the proprietor, relax in your beautifully decorated room, or fill your belly with a five course brunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

A step back in time

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Beautiful home and the host welcomes you to use all of the downstair rooms. In all the B and B's we have visited, this is the one we have returned to every year. The owner is just a very nice person to converse with and a great cook besides! What could be better than this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lovely accommodations

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Fabulous breakfast. A wonderful living room to relax near the fireplace with a glass of wine. Wonderful owner and staff.
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Scott

AWESOME Experience at B&B.

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Chose Bed and Breakfast over Hotel for the first time and couldn't be more pleased. Every thing about it was excellent. Richard was fantastic. Bad weather and he even called ahead to advise. Best Breakfast I have EVER had and I am 58 ! Great historic home. Feels like walking back in time. Great experiece.
5 out of 5
by Michael

A historic charm with fabulous breakfast

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible decor makes a stay here a feast for the eyes; and the 5 course gourmet breakfast a feast as well! Delicious stay, with a fabulous host, Richard.
5 out of 5
by Katheryn

Beautiful, historical hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
I would stay here again and again. Richard, the innkeeper is so friendly and knowledgeable. He introduced all the guest to each other and we really had fun getting to know each other. The breakfast in the morning was nothing short of amazing! Every single thing was delicious. The house was warm, inviting and perfectly decorated. I felt as if I was visiting my family homestead. Absolutely stay there whenever I get to MN. I can't describe the difference between staying here and staying in a regular motel. It was truly amazing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and cozy B&B

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
This is an amazing B&B to stay at! Richard, the owner, is so personable and welcoming! Our room was spacious and had a lovely large bathtub. Wonderful turn down service with an amazing four course breakfast! We will definitely be coming again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosemount, MN

Wonderful B&B

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The decorations, the staff, the breakfast, pretty much everything.
Cons: Our room only had a tub with a very short faucet so it's a bit hard to wash hair.
Location: Winona is a hidden gem! Signature Grill/Restaurant, and the Marina Art Museum: Van Gogh, Picasso, Monet, Pissarro, Renior work. Wow!
This was our first B&B stay and we were pleasantly surprised at the mansion and its decorations. We stayed in Martha's room. Very comfortable bed. The staff was wonderful and the breakfast was awesome. They sure set the bar high at this place. Richard was a wonderful host. David, Cindy, and Ruth were all very friendly and helpful.