Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winona mm

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was great love it I would love to stay there again the staff was great and it was very clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edge of Town

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was easy to find coming down the bluffs into town. Evening staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and appointment were in good condition, some appearing to be brand new. Bed was too high for my taste, and if I'd had my elderly mother with me, I would not have been able to get her into the bed. WiFi was easier to access. I was up too late for breakfast, but cereal was still available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Should you decide to bring your elderly mother with you next time we do have rooms that the beds are lower for the elderly and physically challenged individuals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect stay

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Our 2 day hotel stay was very quiet which we appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hotel staff to remember.

Posted May 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful. They cleaned our room daily. They went out of their way to accommodate all of our requests. I have never been treated so special at any other hotel in my life. When I visit Winona Minnesota I will only stay at the Days Inn Winona. Thank you very much for making our stay the easiest part of our trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review. The staff will appreciate hearing this. Have a great week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pequot Lakes, MN

Very good

Posted May 13, 2017
Comfy bed, good night sleep, good breakfast. Easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We enjoyed having you stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us again.
5 out of 5
by Rolando

Nice place

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was wonderful... the lady at the front desk was very friendly and respectful! She made herself available to anything we may have wished for! Our daughter will be attending St. Mary's in Winona and this will surely be our go to spot in visits to come!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate us, We look forward to your next visit and hope that your daughter excels in her schooling at St. Marys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Clean, simple check in, good breakfast choices. Could use an update of colors on bedspreads.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback. We are in the midst of renovating now. We hope you make a return visit to Winona and come and see the new look we have. Have a great day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay at a modest hotel

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
Just a modest hotel with a couple nice touches. Service was great, room was acceptable and clean. Breakfast staff could have kept up on replenishing items better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the feedback. We look forward to you staying with us again.
3 out of 5
by Terri

This property needs work.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk was rude upon my arrival. I have stayed here numerous times and the customer service seems to deteriorate on every visit. The clerk was on the phone when I arrived - she never greeted me - instead it was - what's your name and then shoved the forms at me and pointed to where I should sign. There were candy wrappers on the floor from what I hope was a previous guest. They were not hidden but instead were just to the side of the nightstand. If this property is not on a list to be upgraded, the Days Inn will lose all business to the property that is soon to open less than a ¼ mile away.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
I am sorry that you had a bad experience with one of our front desk staff. We will be looking into to who it was that helped you and have a talk with them. We are currently undergoing renovations and hope that you will come back and see the new upgrades that are being done.
2 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017
Sorry to see your rating of us. It is hard to fix things when we are not aware of an issue. Please contact us with the issue that your experienced.