Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft. Washington, MD

Good price.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It's great for a quick pass through when you need a place to sleep over night. All the major travel needs stores are in close proximity.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cold and colder-er

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The room was cold. No hot water. I had to flush the toilet while I took a shower so that I had cold water as opposed to freezing water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Work stay

Posted Dec 8, 2016
For the money, it was a very nice one night stay. In town for work for the first time. Room was big enough, clean with nice bathroom and comfy beds.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First thought ok - second thought - not so much

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Cons: Cleaning
The staff was ok in customer service but when I went to the bathroom in my room, there was mold surrounding the base of the toilet - it was a bed to sleep in and that was it...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

OK for the price.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: See above.
Location: A lot of stores around for food, gas, clothes, hardware, etc.
A clean hotel. However, service was not there at all. They did not make the room the next day. The beds were they way we left them and they did not replace the coffee material. The window heater-A/C unit did the job but cycles on/off every few seconds - a real nuisance!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Pleasant hotel with commanding views of the Valley

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Location and price point were the strong characteristics of this hotel.
Cons: Upgrade common area carpets
Location: Overlooks the Mississippi River Valley and the tourist town of Winona which is home to a couple of universities. There are also paddleboat tours.
Easy to find hotel near a number of shops and restaurants. Lovely view from the breakfast room and quiet accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't have 2 rooms reserved for me. Had to get one there. 2 separate rooms. More money.!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stunk like a musty dungeon.

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: The bathroom appeared to have been remodeled and was clean.
Cons: The first floor is like a basement, it is partially underground. The smell was overpowering. It was super musty. There was a dehumidifier at the end of the hall but it was full. Maybe the second floor would be better.