Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Great experience will stay here next time in Winona, MN
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Beautiful Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location, Cost, Beauty
Location: During summer music in the park and lake front.
I stayed at this beautiful old home for a business conference. Anne the owner was very flexible with check in time and gave some suggestions on places to go and places to eat. I was looking forward to coming back and am sad to hear they may be selling the property in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Furnishings

Posted Mar 22, 2016
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Winona. It's clean and beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Peggy K

Comfy cozy treasure!

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay, it was too short!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chaska, MN

Hidden Treasure

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean, quiet, relaxing
Location: Aquarium, Mississippi River, uniques restaurants
Relaxing, quiet getaway. Very elegant and perfect place to unwind, while getting away. Staff is very accommodating and nice! I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Joni from Chico, CA

Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels
Delightfully comfortable and tastefully decorated
5 out of 5
by David from Milwaukee

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Was very impressed. The house design richly incorporates the original structure in a modernized fashion. It's a really old house, but 99% of guests would think it was built just a few years ago. It's beautiful. It was extremely clean, Darlene was very nice, and the bed was comfortable. I could go on but I'll shut up now.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottage Grove

Great find! I will definitely stay here again.

Posted Nov 5, 2015
This is a great place to stay in Winona! We will definitely stay here again! The only negative is the road noise that woke me up very early in the morning. The innkeeper is awesome! The breakfast pastries were excellent. The village house is a definite must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chaska, MN

SO GLAD WE FOUND VILLAGE INN!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: Loved the quiet, relaxing atmosphere and ease of coming and going, just like home.
Location: We enjoyed visiting the marine art museum and has a fun downtown with quaint shops and restaurants.
Hotels were booked for Family Weekend, did search on Expedia and so glad I did! We loved the relaxes atmosphere and come and go ease. Anne was such a nice hostess, with lovely rooms and furnishings. The bed was so comfortable too. We will be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by Misty from Schroeder, MN

Great getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely! Beautiful location. Only bummer was being too close to busy highway so that was noisy. Otherwise, outstanding....clean and quaint!