Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Cons: Lighting on road and car park
The hotel was pleasant and the staff were friendly, just be aware the road up to it is narrow with a hairpin bend and no lighting and poor lighting in car park so can be a problem when arriving in the dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: The surroundings and quietness.
Location: This is a countryside setting, beside a dry ski slope We only stayed overnight and moved on immediately after breakfast.
We enjoyed our stay in this pleasant hotel after a long journey by car. The room was clean, warm and comfortable and the food was lovely. If our stay had been during the summer it would have been lovely to have enjoyed the lovely surroundings ideal for walking. The only downside was the time it took us to find the hotel after leaving the motorway. We had hoped to travel into Weston for something to eat during the evening but it was further than we anticipated, along winding country lanes. So we ate in the hotel which cost us more than we had planned although the food was delicious. This is something to bear in mind when booking, if you don't eat there you will have a journey by car to find somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aylesbury

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Lovely hotel Great breakfast staff very friendly Would definitely go back again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near to where we wanted to be

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: well paint n brush up
it was ok could do with a lick of paint but ok it was like driving up a swiss mountain road a few twists n turns
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south wales uk

nice hotel nice location very quiet

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: all very good floor boards squeky noisy
Location: we tour around good local toby inn down the road
excellent all round nice hotel nice location evening meals a bit to exspensive ......
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leicestershire uk

A must to return

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Very attentive staff, lovely room, good food
We booked a dog friendly room but when we arrived the room was damp as the boiler was malfunctioning. The Manager tried several times to get it working but to no avail. He gave us a room in the main hotel which was just as nice. The next morning my wife was poorly and couldn't get down for breakfast, the staff could not have been better, they bent over backwards to look after her. I should add the evening meal was delicious and again the staff kindly set us a table in the so didn't have to leave our dog in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire.

Lovely friendly hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely friendly hotel, in a ldeal location with great views. Breakfast is amazing. We had dinner one evening during our 4 night stay, it was very nice, couldn't fault it. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newton abbot, devon

Peaceful break with great food

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Just what we had hoped from the descriptions provided
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great overnight stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Beds were very comfy and good shower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lyncombe

Posted Aug 3, 2017 on Hotels
the staff could not be friendlier and the hotel was in lovely surroundings. food and drinks were exceptional. the only issue we had was no black out lining or nets at the window and as we were opposite the car park felt we had to keep curtains closed as we felt we were in a fish bowl.