Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: They offer family rooms for 2+1 or 2+2 which helps keep the cost down.
Cons: Nothing that matters
Location: Right next to a dry ski slope so plenty to do there, also well placed for a trip to Weston Super Mare or Cheddar gorge. Short drive to M5 and shops.
Very nice people accommodating and willing to make you very comfortable. There is a forest walk available around the hotel which is lovely, hilly in some places so a decent challenge to get ready for dinner. Plenty of parking and a good venue for wedding parties which it seems they have a lot of experience in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

beautiful views all around where we stayed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The quality of the room the lovely staff the decorative aspectthe beautiful views in and out of the area
Cons: yes yur staff could remember to book a disabled room
Location: We know WEston super mare very well and because it is flat chose it to stay as more relaxing when pushing a wheelchair
Although i chose the hotel it would have been easier for my husband carer if your staff had booked a disabled room as he had to leave me in on a terrace go down to the reception go upstairs and open the fire door to get me to te room in my wheelchair. Also for breakfast had to brace himself when going down the sharp slope and then afterwards push me back up that slope and also do the other part mentioned earlier, Not the most relaxing time for him.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Had a wonderful 2 days booked to go back in September the staff we're lovely and overall had a wonderful time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Good clean hotel, first rate breakfast, other meals good quality. Overall no problem in recommending.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium (but British)

Indpendent hotel by a dry ski slope.

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: We enjoyed the food very much. It was also a nice change from standard chain hotels.
Cons: The staffing should be increased to improve speed of service. One poor guy seemed to be doing everything!
The location is interesting - up a hill (one steep hairpin bend) and by a dry ski slope and activity centre. Our family room was comfortable and spotless, though there was no curtain or blind in the bathroom (we hitched the shower curtain up across the window for privacy, although we weren't really overlooked, as this is in the country. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent but we had quite a wait for them, as there seemed to be a shortage of staff. To enjoy the surroundings we can recommend doing 'disc golf' at the activity centre. (We didn't feel up to skiing and the archery is very expensive and takes a long time).
5 out of 5
by Paul from Newport

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
An ideal spot for a family get-together over the Easter weekend. A quiet location yet easily accessible to all that we wanted to do. The bar and restaurant were comfortable and welcoming.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Liverpool

Bristol Area

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with good food and location, you could even do a bit of skiing next door if you wished, quiet still the same.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The relaxed atmosphere and bright clean surroundings.
Cons: I did suggest changing some of the photographs on their website as they didn't do their hotel justice and I believe they did this after we left.
Location: Its right next to the ski centre and very close to Cheddar gorge and Wells Cathedral. They were both worth a visit especially Wells Cathedral.
Very friendly greeting on our arrival and we were very pleased with our room overlooking the ski slope. Delicious meal in the evening with excellent service. Lovely selection at breakfast and very nice cooked breakfast. Sausage was a bit peppery for our taste but everyone has their own preference when it comes to spice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend the hotel.
4 out of 5
by jeff from Stockton-on-Tees

Quiet and comfortable hotel.

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Just a one night stay in a twin room. Well equipped with tv, hairdryer, coffee and tea etc. Beds were comfortable and room was warm enough. Bathroom was ok with hot water and shower etc. Ceiling needs painting in room and bathroom. The hotel is in a very quiet spot. Head for the Alpine Ski Centre as it is next door to it. We ate in the restaurant which was very pleasant. The staff were friendly.