Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Hopes fulfilled

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: We wanted something slightly "Different" and comfortable. We got exactly that with splendid food and service too. If I'm ever back in this part of the world I shall seek it out again!
Cons: The stairs are steep; for ancient knees otherwise no complaints at all
Location: Location was right for us but don't know what others may want to do. There's a lot of brochures available !
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Location: Location is lovely - lots to do with Weston, Cheddar, Bristol , Wokey Hole and more all near by
Lovely setting, fantastic food and friendly staff. Room let down by hopeless shower otherwise really good. Does need a lick of paint but this doesn't detract from the overall experience
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelmsford

Nice hotel in a quiet location

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: They offer family rooms for 2+1 or 2+2 which helps keep the cost down.
Cons: Nothing that matters
Location: Right next to a dry ski slope so plenty to do there, also well placed for a trip to Weston Super Mare or Cheddar gorge. Short drive to M5 and shops.
Very nice people accommodating and willing to make you very comfortable. There is a forest walk available around the hotel which is lovely, hilly in some places so a decent challenge to get ready for dinner. Plenty of parking and a good venue for wedding parties which it seems they have a lot of experience in.
4 out of 5
by Annika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

beautiful views all around where we stayed

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The quality of the room the lovely staff the decorative aspectthe beautiful views in and out of the area
Cons: yes yur staff could remember to book a disabled room
Location: We know WEston super mare very well and because it is flat chose it to stay as more relaxing when pushing a wheelchair
Although i chose the hotel it would have been easier for my husband carer if your staff had booked a disabled room as he had to leave me in on a terrace go down to the reception go upstairs and open the fire door to get me to te room in my wheelchair. Also for breakfast had to brace himself when going down the sharp slope and then afterwards push me back up that slope and also do the other part mentioned earlier, Not the most relaxing time for him.
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Aug 9, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint is the cleanliness of the bathroom. There was some mould in the the crevices by the window. Hotel staff was friendly and the food was good.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Tadley

Lyncombe Lodge

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay in friendly and scenic hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Had a wonderful 2 days booked to go back in September the staff we're lovely and overall had a wonderful time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Good clean hotel, first rate breakfast, other meals good quality. Overall no problem in recommending.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels