Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff - nothing too much trouble
Location: Visited Cheddar which is gorgeous
Lovely hotel surrounded by fantastic woodland. Room was clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities and bottled water. Only ate in hotel at breakfast - the full English was perfect (and they will make you fried bread if requested - mmmm)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK SO22

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Close to Cheddar gorge, Westonsupermare & Wells.
Very enjoyable stay, all staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wr1

Nice quiet retreat

Posted Jul 12, 2017
A quiet place tucked away on a wooded hillside. Good and ample parking. Reception was organised and efficient and was waiting for me so booking was quick and not a chore! The room was clean tidy and perfunctury not over fussy but not too basic either! The food was certainly a highlight well cooked and presented nicely in a pleasant dinning room that gave plenty of room between tables which was nice to see not cramming them close together! Staff were pleasant and unintrusive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tyne and Wear

Happy Bunny

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Its pleasant and the hotel staff are very helpful
Cons: I liked it as it was, maybe a little updating but we were satisfied
Location: Depending on your activities dry ski slope next to the hotel and other facilities Cheddar Gorge, Weston Super Mare and lot of places on the coast.
My husband and I have stayed here on several occasions and have been satisfied with all aspects of the hotel and the location, its easy for other places and I am sure will stay when in this area again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Nice hotel in quiet location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, good breakfast.
Comfortable room and friendly staff. Good bar food and a selection of real ales. A couple of minor problems with the room were quickly sorted while we were having dinner. There is a patio areas on the first floor overlooking the countryside for use by guests only. Ample free parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

A very pleasant stop over at a lovely hotel.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely hotel , in a lovely lopcation. fantastic friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast. We were just staying the one night on route to our final destination but would have happily stayed their for longer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Friendly, welcoming staff who were very attentive

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good location as we were visiting Cheddar Gorge. Hotel could maybe do with a little updating particularly the bathroom, although rooms were very comfortable. Staff really friendly and helpful. The breakfast was lovely. Definitely recommend to anyone wanting to visit the area.
4 out of 5
by philip

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Nice friendly people food very good
5 out of 5
by Victoria

Breakfast or not?

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely hotel. Only problem was that at check in the guy checking me in was unable to tell me if breakfast was included so I didn't go down in case it wasn't!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Hotel is in a gorgeous setting in the Mendips. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast, catered for my gluten free request. I'd definitely stay again.