Ratings based on 566 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great old hotel with plenty of history

Posted Feb 8, 2018
Pros: The art gallery on the second floor was impressive!
La Posada is an historical hotel that has a lot of character. The rooms are named after famous guests and the superior king room we had was large and comfortable. We were on the second floor and the antiquated elevator was not operational. However, the staff offered to help us with our bags to get up the steep stairway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from roswell nm

beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2018
perfect room, perfect dinner... perfect. what do you want?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2018
This is a beautiful property. We had the unfortunate experience of being in a room next to someone who Must have been hard of hearing as they had the TV playing very loud. They also went to breakfast and left their dog locked in the bathroom. We were awakened by the loud TV at 5am followed by a howling dog at 7am. Such a great venue spoiled by the lack of consideration by others. We will stay there again because it is a beautiful hotel and the food is superb!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario

Nice historical hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2018
The town of Winslow leaves something to be desired but if you need a place to rest on your Route 66 road trip then I would recommend La Posada.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Interesting Historic Hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The resturant
Cons: The rooms were a little dated
The hotel is charming. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has a small museum and information available to learn about the history of the hotel. I did see a class of students taking a tour in the morning. The best part of the hotel is The Turquoise Room! We have dinner and breakfast at the restaurant. The food is fantastic!!! The wine pairing was excellent too. We had a wonderful experience and recommend visiting. The Chef was top notch. The servers were very friendly and added to our experience! The restaurant is 5 star !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Very nice and great location.

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Pros: Loved the location and restaurant inside. Dinner and breakfast were both excellent.
Cons: Parking lot, drop off, valet and bell services!!
Location: Great location, close to shops and sites. Be sure to eat at Santa Fe Bites. Greatest green chili cheese burger!!
The hotel staff was great. We really enjoyed the restaurant. We were disappointed with the parking garage. It is an extra 20.00 a day. We also waited over an hour for a bellman when we checked out. No one ever came. The front desk kept telling us they were on the way. ... We were not allowed to use a luggage cart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinetop, AZ

History and endless charm

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Takes you back to another place and time. Such a beautiful hotel. So much to see and so many interesting stories. Turquoise Room for dinner was stellar. Rooms are charming with handcrafted everything. The staff is friendly and if you see Khent playing his guitar, stop, listen and he will share amazing history of La Posada. I am so happy I live close enough to revisit as it will take many more hours of wandering and being delighted to take it all in. Oh and don't forget the short walk to the west ... to find yourself Standing On The Corner In Winslow Arizona!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springville NY

Rustic restoration of a Harvey hotel from the past

Posted Jan 6, 2018
excellent hotel/ museum, enjoyed the experience and will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

A piece of history, full of wonderful memories.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Its charm of the Harvey tradition.
Cons: The heating system in the rooms.
Location: Fabulous Painted Desert and Petrified Forest. Always spectacular.
Lovely hotel where we stop every year. One major drawback, the heating system. The blower in the room goes on and off throughout the night, it's very loud and very annoying, waking you up repeatedly. Everything else is terrific, but one needs to sleep.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome place—awesome service

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Beautiful hotel—with a beautiful atmosphere—great restaurant —and great service !