Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Great food and ambience, but watch those stairs

Posted Apr 17, 2018
This historic hotel is a good investment for one night, but only if you are willing to carry suitcases up a long flight of stairs. No elevator, although the staff will assist you. The self-guiding tour of historic rooms and art is a lot of fun. The restaurant is amazing; try the vegetable extravaganza. The gift shop seems a bit overpriced. Lovely gardens in bloom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate the feedback! We have plans to restore the old service elevator to make the second floor rooms more accessible and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint Petersburg, FL

Quiet solitude in a historical setting.

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Pros: Beauty, history, garden patios
Cons: Coffee pot in the rooms (they do provide complimentary coffee, and apples, in the lobby.
Location: Perfect restspot between the Painted Desert, Petrified Forest and Walnut Canyon. Excellent dinning, plus close to family style Mexican restaurants.
The location was central to our travels, after leaving the Grand Canyon. Unfortunately our stay was for only one night. The history of the building, the multiple, quiet, sitting areas, the outside patios and casual atmosphere made our evening seem like a romantic getaway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We appreciate you feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Posted Apr 15, 2018
Truly historical & great architectural appeal. Hotel appears to be in original condition -- no elevator, room phone, or tv. Site is very peaceful; Winslow is quaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous

Posted Apr 15, 2018
A great historical restoration. I never wanted to leave. Great staff, great food, lovely room, and the trains coming Ming and going. ♥️♥️♥️
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others and for posting the lovely pictures. Hope you are able to visit us on your next trip to Northern AZ!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Step back in history

Posted Apr 14, 2018
Great historic hotel diminished somewhat by the noise of the trains running by on tracks less than 50 yards away. The food at the restaurant is exceptional as was the wait staff. The room was nice and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Fe, NM

The 4.7 rating should be 4.99

Posted Apr 6, 2018
We will never, ever go through this part of Arizona without a stay at La Posada. Not only is this an historic treasure, but it's a museum of arts and crafts of the highest quality. The room we stayed in was spacious and comfortable, including historic drawings of the proposed (in the 1930s) garden, by the designer Mary Colter. The food and waitstaff at the Turquoise Room was superb -- we didn't get there in time for dinner, but we sure didn't take off the next day without having breakfast there. My advice: don't go past Winslow without stopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a kind review, we appreciate you taking the time to share! Maybe you can come see the Route 66 Art Museum when it opens the Fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Apr 5, 2018
The great place to stay and have fun or to explore the area around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing, we appreciate your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Kansas

For old ATSF train buffs this is the place to come

Posted Apr 2, 2018
The hotel has been renovated as a peruod piece. It is comfortable and has an "old southwest hospitality atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review, we appreciate the feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2018
It's all good! Very accommodating. Hospitable. Historic.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

oasis in the desert

Posted Mar 29, 2018
Wonderful hotel stay in a great place, we thought we spent the night in a museum/ art gallery, the room was beautifully decorated w hand painted furniture. Beds were good , personnel and restaurant also great. Will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Kristi Ulibarri - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review!