Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A wonderful and interesting place to stay

Posted May 27, 2017
La Posada is nothing like today's chain hotels. Built in the 1930's, it has unique ambiance, much history, and represents the hard work of just a few who have brought it back to life. We stayed here four years ago and looked forward to staying again this year. It was impressive to see all the work and improvements that the management has accomplished during the four years. The gardens are much improved with lots of roses and other flowers, nicely lit at night. We look forward to staying here again whenever the opportunity presents its self.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from surprise

Considering the town this hotel is in it was great

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: First class
Location: Not much in town but we new that. Two nat parks close by. We will return
We were pampered with great food and drink at there restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Unbelievably beautiful art gallery, hotel

Posted May 17, 2017
Beautiful gardens, beautiful art everywhere, short walk to Corner, great restaurant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted May 15, 2017
Old railroad hotel. Beautiful warm interesting. Wonderful historical worth a visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Wonderful hotel with great tradition

Posted May 8, 2017
Very comfortable and well appointed hotel with a strong tradition as a Santa Fe RR and Route 66 stop for the beauty of the Grand Canyon and the Four Corners. Dinner at hotel was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel. The food was very good

Posted May 7, 2017
We were traveling to Sante Fe and spent a night here. Not far from the Petrified Forest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s.c. Cardiff, California

Posted May 6, 2017
Wonderful stay at this historic inn. We were rested and ready to continue our trip after an outstanding breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Visalia, CA

unique hotel in Winslow AZ

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Location: The Petrified Forest National Park is nearby
This is our second time here and we love it. This is a large and historic hotel. It is comfortable and fun to explore. It is Hacienda style with beautiful gardens and the interior is also beautifully maintained. We saw an art exhibit while we were there 4/16. We had a delicious dinner at the restaurant. If we go to AZ again we would want to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Interesting historical site.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Charming and historical. The food is excellent but a bit expensive. Worth is though..
Cons: It is only a two story structure but no working elevator. (Yet) There could be less jewelry display and some seating in the lobby/ registration area.
Location: There is a theater and some small gift shops, bars and restaurants. You can visit state parks as a day trip.
It would be most helpful to the guests if they were familiar with the history of the Fred Harvey restaurant and hotel dynasty. The site is a historical gem. You must be prepared for train noise and realize the historical significance of this building. The restoration Is done tastefully and the grounds are peaceful and serene. Also guest should be aware that the dining and bar area is a separate business within the building so you can't charge your bill to the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grew up in Arizona

A step back in time

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The magnificent architecture that was the trademark of the Harvey railroad hotels is evident here too and is well worth the stay. The food in the restaurant is a little quirky with a chef that fancies himself, I think, as an "arteest" by messing with traditional dishes and offering things like Indian Fry Bread to round out the city boy's experience with the culture of the Indians. When I asked if the restaurant could make me a BLT (not on the menu) the waiter looked miffed and said he had to ask...like they had never been asked to make such street food before. The prices reflect that the hotel restaurant is the only game in town, but don't discount the Mexican restaurants, like BoJo's just down the street. Excellent with a fair price.