Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredible restoration of a historic hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Art work, restaurant top notch.
Location: Take a picture on the famous "corner in Winslow Arizona."
Art work throughout the hotel, in the rooms, was incredible. The restaurant was very good! What an amazing place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great nostalgia

Posted Feb 19, 2017
well priced ...good comfort...restaurant is excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

classic southwest charm

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Architectural gem.
Cons: Can't imagine anything to improve.
Location: Located on the eastern edge of downtown Winslow. Not much else in the area. La Posada is THE destination.
Beautiful hotel, classic southwest adobe style architecture (picture old Santa Fe). Room was immaculate and the spa tub made a perfect end to a long day of sight seeing. Restaurant reviews looked excellent but we stayed Valentines Day and the Turquoise Room was booked all evening, so we didn't sample the food. Next time we will reserve early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice old restored Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this historic old hotel.... .... ... ..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice historical hotel. Well, done restoration.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Everything. A friend recommended I should stay there and I was not disappointed.
Cons: Carts to get luggage inside.
Location: Google the area. Lots of things to see.
Walls are a little thin. I'll try for the 240 rooms next time. Very quaint to see all the old actors and some younger, who stayed in the rooms. Tried to imagine the parties with them all smoking cigarettes and drinking martinis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Wonderful first-time experience at the La Posada

Posted Feb 11, 2017
This hotel was recommended by a friend and I'm so glad we decided to stay there. Quirky art, but fun to go around gazing. The restaurant was great, all the staff was nice and helpful. We will recommend to friends! Great place to stay if you want to visit the Meteor Crater or Standing on the Corner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic Historic Hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2017
A very classy hotel with excellent public areas and restaurant. Historic facility and the rooms are very comfortable, with "real" keys.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The hotel, designed by Mary Colter and finished in 1930, has been lovingly restored. The public areas and grounds are lovely, with original art and historic furnishings. The staff is pleasant. Our room was small, and the bathroom tiny, but it was quiet, and not uncomfortable for a night. Be advised that there is no elevator to the second floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Winter Road trip overnight

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We chose this hotel for our overnight stay based on the reviews. It was part of 9 day winter road trip of northern/northeast AZ. This hotel did not disappoint. Walking through the property and taking in the history is delightful. Learning about how it was slated for demolition by the rails who owned it. And learning someone saved it and is constantly in restore mode. Was even treated to an art gallery in the upper level. There are many books and seating for reading. Periodicals are seen throughout. We watched as the BNSF train near the hotel. The string lights made the hotel sparkle. It really felt like we went back in time. The bar staff service was impeccable even when we got there before closing. We hope to return and stay longer. Highly recommended. And visit the 'standin' on the corner park dedicated to the Eagles song, Take It Easy, also in Winslow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful historic hotel with yesterdays charm.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the rustic Southwestern atmosphere.
Cons: The unfortunate 6" step down from the bathroom caused my wife a small fall so even more warnings may help avoid this happening for future guests.
Location: The location is very near the historic Corner in Winslow that the Eagles sang about.
We looked forward to staying overnight at La Posada as we headed home from the West Coast. The La Posada is a historical gem that is enjoyable because it is not the usual efficiently designed franchised hotel. Spending the night was like stepping back 60 years or more.