Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Within a reasonable distance for good food. Place is quiet and safe. I enjoyed staying there
4 out of 5
by Robert

An okay bare minimum motel

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
This is a very very old Route 66 motel. The bed was not that comfy, pillows were thin, the towel rack broke, no hair dryer or shampoo. Very drab room. Typical budget motel. Staff was very nice however and check in was no problem. An okay place to get some sleep and sight see in the morning. "Standing On The Corner" is only a few blocks away as is the La Posada Hotel. A must see! Also the Meteor Crater is only about 20 minutes west.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

This is not a good motel.

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Pros: The tv was satisfactory.
Cons: It needs a total renovation.
Location: Not the best area although it was close to the "Standin on the Corner" statue. Quite a way from some of the franchise restaurants.
The room was very worn and not clean. The towel bar fell off the bathroom wall. The carpet was dirty--needs replacing. Didn't dare walk on the floor without some sort of shoes on. Some plumbing issues--long time for water to get hot. No tissues in the bathroom (there was toilet paper). Towels worn and not very absorbent.
3 out of 5
by Brian J

Meh...

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
I did not get my wake up call at 5:30 am. I am glad that I did not depend on that call and had my phone alarm set as well. I would have missed my 6:35 train if I had relied on the night staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
It was an adequate experience and our needs were met
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016 on Hotels
The room was bare bones with no shampoo or hair dryer. Very Rte 66 vintage
1 out of 5
by Robin

Don't stay here

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was run down the room was really cold and the heat didn't work very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Poor

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A coffee maker, electrical outlets, clean chairs to start with.
I dont mind old furnishings, but the cloth coverings on the chairs was filthy. Had to crawl behind refridge to plug it in. Could not plug in refridge and microwave at the same time. One outlet. No coffee maker at all? Really?? Awfully high priced for the poor conditions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for a stop when travelling

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Helpful and friendly staff. The room was clean. The bed was comfortable. I only wanted a good nights sleep to continue my journey and this placi fitted the bill.