Ratings based on 485 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Great hotel for the price. Friendly staff & nice hot tub/pool. I understood there was a restaurant but was told it closed a year ago. The name is still on the sign outside. The only concern was a several minute lecture from the person checking us in regarding how we should only book directly & not through Expedia or similar entities & how it would be cheaper to book directly. I checked on line & there was no difference in price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 26, 2017 by Tully Reill-General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay with us. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered at check-in, this should not have occurred. We value our partnership with Expedia, and our team member should not have been expressing their personal opinion on this matter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice basic hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: Nice clean room. Simple free breakfast with decent options
Cons: I can't think of anything for a hotel in this price range I was very happy.
Nice basic hotel close to I-40 but I didn't hear any road noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent stay with us. Our team is happy you were pleased with your accommodations during your visit. Hopefully we'll see you again the next time you're in the Winslow area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived late and was welcomed with a smile and helpfulness. I wasn't feeling well, so I slept in the next morning. Learning of this, the staff kept the breakfast buffet open for me. Wow! That's service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our team's goal here at Quality Inn Winslow, and it's always nice when our efforts are noticed. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovations desperately needed

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
When I walked into the room I immediately noticed a stain on the carpet. The toilet was not properly sealed to the floored and would tilt when any pressure was applied before. I've stayed many times at this hotel before, but this was the worst room I have seen yet. Now that the restaurant is closed in the hotel, I see no reason to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team here at Quality Inn Winslow AZ, please accept our apologies for the challenges you encountered during your recent stay. From staying with us previously, I'm sure you know such things are not the norm for us. Maintenance has addressed these issues right away so there will not be any challenge for the next guests. We're sorry to hear that you may not be returning to stay with us in the future due to the closing of the restaurant. Unfortunately, this matter was not under our control. We would have much preferred the restaurant and lounge had stayed open. We sincerely do hope that we will see you again sometime in the future, and we'll do our best to see to it that your stay is the best possible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel with excellent amenities.

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine and a perfect location for my business meeting the next day. The breakfast buffet was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team here at Quality Inn Winslow AZ, thank you for taking time to post such a nice review of your stay. May it encourage other travelers to stop and stay with us. We hope to see you again, and our team here will make sure your stay is as enjoyable as before.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us here at Quality Inn Winslow AZ. We sincerely hope that you will stay with us again in the future, and our team will do our best to see that your visit is even more enjoyable than the last
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good facility in a very high truck traffic locatio

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: 100 meters from the Bakersfield Tesla Supercharger.
Cons: Carpet needs deep cleaning. Agricultural smell outside. Heavy truck traffic as they wait to re-fuel across the street: you can feel their movement sometimes.
Location: Variety of eating places, especially if you include Buttonwillow 4 miles north. Location is on I-5 between L.A. And San Fran.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by T Reill-General Manager, Hotel Management
Unfortunately, you have reviewed a different property than ours. We are on I-40 in Arizona between Flagstaff and Holbrook, not in Bakersfield California. I sincerely hope that your stay with us here at Quality Inn Winslow Arizona met your expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a quick review about your recent visit to our property. We sincerely appreciate it and hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winslow,az

hotel is out dated and run down

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
have a very sore neck. not a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent visit to our property. On behalf of our team, please accept our apology for failing to meet your expectations during your stay. We are indeed an older property, and have quite a few new and exciting changes in store for the near future. We hope you will stay with us again sometime, and we will do our best to make sure that your stay is better than your previous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
A great suite for a great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
On behalf of our team, thank you for such a great review and rating! We hope to see you again in the future. Until such time, may you have safe travels