Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
43% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2012 on Hotels
The manager was very accomodating. The room was charming and large. The only thing missing was the Gideon Bible.
2 out of 5
by Robert

Going to be very nice.

Posted Sep 4, 2012 on Hotels
Under renovation and I assume new owner. Things done so far are great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2012 on Hotels
served it's purpose as an overnight stay. probably would not stay for a long period of time.
3 out of 5
by Cathy

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 16, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel was a reasonable rate and very easy to find. It was done up in a very cute style. The room was spacious and it was quiet. But, the room could have used a very deep cleaning. There was dust in places that didn't get dusted very often and the outside of the toilet bowl was dirty. The mattress was very firm (okay if you like it that way, we don't). The shower head is too low, also.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't Stay here

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels
Personally, I am surprised this hotel is listed on Hotels.com. I've used the site frequently and have never before been disappointed. Well, this stay tops the list as the worst place I have ever stayed, sleeping in my car would have been preferable. We decided to stop after 14 hours of driving, just three hours short of our final destination. The furniture was soiled and we weren't even certain the sheets were clean. We hoped to watch the Olympics, but the "snow" on the TV made that nearly impossible.
1 out of 5
by Ali

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels
It was only one of two in the area. Wasn't looking for a 5 star but I would of preferred to sleep in a tent at the state park. The lagers and towels were horrible. The towels were so worn and rough I dripped dried instead of using them. Would not go back to stay.
5 out of 5
by J Robinson

Cozy Retreat

Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels
We loved our stay. I have never taken pictures of the inside of a hotel room before but I took lots here. The staff was very friendly and polite, even though we checked in at midnight and it's a small hotel. We loved the antique decor of the room. Beautiful furnishings! Hand painted flowers on the sink and toilet. Outstanding price and beautiful room! Microwave and Fridge in the room as well as Wi Fi. About 3 minutes off the I-5 N exit 119 and the hotel was very easy to find.
3 out of 5
by Sally B.

GOOD HOTEL FOR LOCATION

Posted Jun 30, 2012 on Hotels
Although an older hotel, it is well maintained and clean. The owner/manager is on-site and happy to help in any way. The room was very large with a sitting area in addition to 2 queen beds. For the price it was a nice size. Best of all was the location. Wildlife Safari park is about 2 minutes away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lidt kedeligt og udslidt

Posted Jun 29, 2012 on Hotels
Det første værelse, vi fik tilbudt, var ikke rengjort, men vi fik et andet uden nogen form for bøvl. Ham vi talte virkede flink, men ikke ikke særlig engageret. Motellet virker støvet og nedslidt lige som omgivelserne. Der er gode spisesteder i byen, men det er ikke stedet for et længere ophold.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2012 on Hotels
We found the king bed too hard. The room was a little dated. Yet, okay for the price and location. I would stay there again if I was going to the animals.