Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastern NC

Noisy Clientele

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Apparently running, screaming and slamming doors is tolerated at this hotel. Front desk did not assist with noisy guests that were disruptive until 3 AM. I will not return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, KY

Comfortable Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, recently updated, indoor pool, lobby cookies.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms could be improved somewhat. Some surfaces were dusty or not wiped down sufficiently.
Location: This hotel is in a wooded location next to the highway. No restaurants are within walking distance but the city and state parks are a short drive.
We enjoyed our two night stay at this location. Our room seemed to have been recently updated with newer furniture and a comfortable mattress and linens. There was a good selection of basic cable channels and the shower was nice with good water pressure and hot water. We used the indoor pool which was heated but still a little chilly. Breakfast was available from 6-9 and featured the standard cold fair plus a waffle machine. The front desk staff was nice and Amber, in particular, went the extra mile to bake extra lobby cookies for us! This hotel is close to the highway but in a quiet, wooded location, which was nice. Overall, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florence, SC

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Overall the hotel was affordable and decent for the price and the purpose of the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room and staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: With the help of the hotel staff I was able to find my way around the area.
Rooms were nice and well kept. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable about area.
4 out of 5
by Lakoskski

Great place to stay.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great place, great receptionist on second shift.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn

Check your room first

Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
I had trouble the first day with my room door not locking, had to change rooms, at least every other time I went out, I would go back to my room and the key wouldn't work, the girl at the front desk said it happens a lot, such an inconvenience. Breakfast horrible, pool dirty. The curtains in the room wreaked of smoke the maid even made mention of it. I bought Lysol and scented candles and left the window open to help , granted I ask for a smoking room but not one that wreaked of smoke. The bed coverings were stained looked like mud. Chair badly soiled , I put a blanket out of my car on it so I could sit in it. It was a good location for where I was working and plenty of restraunts close by. When I would go to the front desk, they would always be on their cellphones, outside smoking, or just away from the desk. This was aggravating.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jared

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Velesto

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Garey

My Stay at Baymont in North Carolina

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was very comfortable. As it was my first time staying at one of the Baymont Inn Hotels, I would definitely stay there again.