Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Nice stay. Clean hotel and rooms. Would recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

It fit the purpose of one overnight stay

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Hotel common areas smelled of cigarette smoke to inclement the hallways and my room. My window screens were broke and one missing. Windows unlocked. This was a cone because my room was right over the roof of the entrance. Grout broken around tub. Goods- bed was comfortable and shower water pressure great.
4 out of 5
by Diane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnite Stay

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Cons: Breakfast could use scrambled eggs and sausage, or biscuits and gravy. Some fresh fruit would be nice.
Looking for a cheap place to sleep the night, we were disappointed. Upon arrival front desk was friendly and got us a room. We noticed a sign stating the pool was closed (not sure why). Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and friendly hotel with awesome staff

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I really appreciated the ease of check in using hotelscom. The staff was friendly from the front desk to the housekeepers. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
GREAT STAY-REALLY ENJOYED IT. THE SERVICE WAS EXCELLENT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: Location was great. Near walmart n sams n restaurants.
Rooms were very clean. Maid service was great. Breakfast was good. Loved the waffles. Will come back. Was in town for a funeral.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay again

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Winston-Salem for a two night stay. We were late making reservations so the first night we reserved the Baymont. (It was homecoming at Wake Forest U) Our room had a number of things, including cleanliness, that made us seek lodging elsewhere for the second night. To be fair, we did not bring these things to the attention of the manager, as we were later in the evening and did not want to be moved to another room after we had gotten settled, so they did not have a chance to address our concerns. I hope they will check out room 301 for a dripping bathrub faucet, bathroom vent that had peeling paint around it (though it did have a vent!), and clean it please, (especially the bathroom toilet and bathtub!) the nightstands needed wiping off as well. Anyway,,,, let's just say it needed cleaning.