Ratings based on 430 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Will always stay here when visiting Winston-Salem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We were there for a concert at the BB&T field. Not too close and not too far away.
The hotel is easy to find, the staff are very warm, inviting, and professional, the full breakfast is a welcome change from the often-found continental breakfasts, the rooms were clean, quiet, roomy, and the beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean hotel within walking distance to restaurants. Easy distance to BB&T field
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin NC

Great location. Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice in all areas of service. Near nice restaurants and mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mall and interstate

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My only negative is they clean the room every third day. However, if you ask them to clean it before then, they will. Very nice and helpful staff otherwise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

DETERIORATING FACILITY

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Read our complaint list.
Our room (hou307) was not clean. The carpeting was sticky to our bare feet in places. We had to put a towel on the floor to keep from walking in it. We told the cleaning staff, but she did not understand English. The tub had chips out of it where items must have been dropped or hit it. The mirror was stained. The bathroom fan buzzed and was noisy when on. It sounded like it was not running smoothly. The toilet tank would kick on and run water to fill up because the flap must have been leaking slowly. It awakened us when it would suddenly and loudly come on in the middle of the night. We reported it to the front desk and nothing was done. The pillows were all either too soft or lumpy as if the fill material had been crushed over time. The internet connection was erratic and slow. Our room had a constant sound of a pump or motor running somewhere near by.
4 out of 5
by darin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Paul at the front desk was exceptional

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Paul at the front desk was excellent. We recognize an issue with the reservation, and he was very proactive at resolving it very quickly. More importantly, he displayed a "can do attitude" and showed empathy.
5 out of 5
by Hugh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located hotel.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Nice Hotel and staff. Clean, spacious and quiet. Close to shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Nice hotel that is conveniently located on I-85. Close to Wake Forest (purpose of the visit). Clean and comfortable.