Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

comfortable and close to my meeting

Posted Oct 8, 2017
exactly what I needed, quiet, clean, friendly staff, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fork,Maryland

Close to Wake Forest University

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Very nice hotel! Rooms are spacious and clean. Nice breakfast buffet in the am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem

Very nice hotel,close to highway exit

Posted Sep 4, 2017
This was our halfway mark in Winston-Salem before heading into Myrtle Beach. Awesome hotel! Very clean and quiet! Comfortable beds! Breakfast was very good!! Very friendly staff!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glenmont NY

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Bath fixtures shouldn't be so crooked but shower was nice and correct temperature.
My husband, daughter and myself stayed for 2 days to attend a funeral for a close friend. We drove to Winston Salem from Albany NY. Other then visiting the family of our friend we had no time to enjoy the beautiful area. We were very pleased with our room after our 12 hour trip. It was very inviting and our floor was very quiet the 2 nights we stayed. Our only complaint was the bath fixtures weren't up to my husbands high standards [ he's a master plumber ] and the wall in the bathroom wasn't in good condition but not in an unsafe way.. We enjoyed the variety in the mornings for the complimentary breakfast.! !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boone, NC

Disappointing

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The convenient location near the hospital
Cons: See note above
Location: Located near the hospital which is the reason I chose this property.
I went to Winston-Salem for a medical procedure and the hotel was convenient to the hospital...that is about the only thing good I can stay about my stay at this Comfort Inn. The walls were so thin that we could hear all the noise in the hallway and especially the people that had the room above us. They had a 3 year old child that ran and stomped the entire time. We call the desk and was told they would call the room as ask them to get the child under control. Did not work, an hour later we called again and this time a member of the staff when up to their room and FINALLY the child stopped running and stomping. The bath had new fixtures which was very nice, however, the walls were extremely dirty and long over due for a paint job. Could not use the vent in the bath because it was so loud and sounded like a lawn mower. I would not stay at this facility again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

overnight stay on way to the beach

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: clean and safe area, restaurant within walking distance (across the parking lot!)
We stayed 1 night on our way to Myrtle Beach. Room was clean, comfortable and check in was easy. Front desk was very friendly and very helpful. The pool was clean and it was nice to take a dip and relax after a long drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntington, WV

Will always stay here when visiting Winston-Salem

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: We were there for a concert at the BB&T field. Not too close and not too far away.
The hotel is easy to find, the staff are very warm, inviting, and professional, the full breakfast is a welcome change from the often-found continental breakfasts, the rooms were clean, quiet, roomy, and the beds are comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and convenient

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Clean hotel within walking distance to restaurants. Easy distance to BB&T field
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Franklin NC

Great location. Close to everything

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very nice in all areas of service. Near nice restaurants and mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Mall and interstate

Posted Aug 2, 2017
My only negative is they clean the room every third day. However, if you ask them to clean it before then, they will. Very nice and helpful staff otherwise.