Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The staff were fantastic, very helpful throughout our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Great choice..very clean..very quiet..excellent facilities and amenities..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Nice hotel close to eateries and shopping

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Hotel and staff were very good. Starbucks on sight for that quick morning jolt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable but with some problems for breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Confortable, silent.
Cons: To check the staff.
Location: Quite and safe.
Very good hotel but we had some problems at the check in. We didn't receive the voucher for the breakfast. the day after to have the voucher was very difficult to obtain and the date was wrong. I have to mention that the reception personnel were always absent. Futhermore breakfast staff was not proactive and diligent. The requests were done with no attention and no diligence (i.e. forgot the fruit and potatoes). The light in the bathroom didn't work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
This was an adequate hotel. Some details in decor and cleanliness are neglected, but the service is impeccable. I was helped by front desk, maintenance, and bistro staff whom were all prompt, kind, and effective. The surrounding area is good. Right by a large mall and many eateries. Although it is a good and safe area, as a solo women traveling, I would have preferred more light in the parking lot. Despite small oversights, I will absolutely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Not a 3-star hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Near Hanes Mall if you're shopping.
The lobby is the best feature. Our room smelled musty, like there might have been water damage on carpet recently. Bathroom had what I presume were stains (as opposed to un leaned splatters) all across one wall. Dirty and water damaged corners by the shower. Carpet felt greasy to the touch, I wore shoes all night. Felt like more of a $60 hotel to be honest; had a much better opinion of Courtyard Marriott prior to this stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice lobby area

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Location: There is a mall very close and lot's of restaurants
This hotel is ok for an overnight stay. The lobby made me think I would have a great room but I think that is where the renovations ended. Receptionist was nice and helpful upon check-in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Floors wet and stale smelling!

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
The initial room that we were out into had a leaking air conditioner and the floor was soaking wet. The people were great and We were moved to another room right away. The next room was not wet but it had a stale smell to it and there was mildew throughout the bathroom. The air conditioners out in each hallway had big floor fans blowing on them to help dry the floor where they had been leaking, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
With the record heat and rain fall we have had this year it has been a challenge to keep everyone cool and dry, but we have just received a large shipment of new AC units that is doing a great job keeping everyone cool and dry. I am glad the staff was able to relocate you to a better room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Verified Traveler, Thank you for your 4 star review of the courtyard Winston Salem!!
5 out of 5
by Efrain from Miami, Florida

Great Hotel along with a great deal

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, near the best mall (Hanes) in Winston-Salem, NC. Friendly staff and great room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Efrain, I am honored that you think we have a Great Hotel, near the Best Mall in Winston Salem, and yes the Staff here is very Friendly and the Rooms are Great!! Thanks for sharing your thoughts and your 5 Star review!! Come see us again real soon. Tom