Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Poor heating and air system

Posted Jan 15, 2018
The room was freezing and although the staff sympathized they didn't do anything to make it better. Carpet was dirty as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The room is nice and spacious, however it has a smell of wet carpet..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
I booked a room with King bed and sleep sofa First night no sofa bed next night we got back ti room and rollaway was not there. Tgey did however come up quickly with ref roll away. It should have at least had it there rather than wait fir a call. We had a long day and wanted it in the room already . Only thing other than gals working tge starbuck counter could smile and be friendly That’s would be nice to see someone appreciate their mo. Even if they don’t.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Homecoming Weekend

Posted Oct 11, 2017
My stay was great. Even though it was a busy weekend it was very peaceful. The staff was friendly and very informative. I would stay here again
5 out of 5
by Madison

Great location

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great location and ease of checking in and out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tarboro, NC

Not too bad but needs improvement

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Check in was fine.Front desk clerk very polite and professional. Stayed two nights. Woke up 5 am to about an half inch of water in bathroom with no clue where it came from. Was moved to the room across the hall. Woke u the second day to see my card was charged an additional $230. When I went downstairs the clerk said it was a mistake and appeared that I was over charged for incidentals but it would have been courteous if they would have told me in the event that would've needed that money or if that's all I had left.
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Comfortable hotel near size able mall

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort of the room, breakfast provided with the room, friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Staff for bar/ food in the evening was thin; were out of a couple of items for dinner/ bar.
Location: Mall across the street was size able and well stocked.
Very good breakfast and bar food, sandwiches, and selections at the Bistro. Staff very accommodating and courteous. The breakfast included with our room allowed us to order from the menu...much better than the typical "breakfast buffet" included at most hotels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
no hot water, weird smell in room and elevators
5 out of 5
by Lora

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Area is so safe. Very quiet and close to nice restaurants. Will definitely stay here again