Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can Walk to Wake Forest Arena

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Wake Forest, friendly staff, nicely decorated, shower and toilet were separate from the vanity area
Cons: Offer free breakfast
Location: Within walking distance to Wake Forest arena
Great experience staying here. Super nice staff and comfortable room. Wish free breakfast was offered though. When I reserved through Expedia, it said breakfast was included, but the hotel actually does not offer that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 5, 2017 by Courtyard Marriott, Hotel Management
Good Day Valued Guest, Thank you for visiting the Courtyard Marriott Winston-Salem University. We appreciate your feedback. We do not have a complimentary breakfast because there is an onsite restaurant; however, there are breakfast included packages that can be booked. We look forward to having you stay the next time that you are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Excellent place to stay!! Especially if dropping your child off at Wake Forest - close to campus. Wonderful staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2017 by Courtyard Marriott, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Winston-Salem University. Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your stay. We enjoy having Wake Forest families stay with us!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 15, 2016
some things in room like drinking glasses were not clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can always rely on Courtyard Marriott!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Convenient location for our purpose; gracious check-in; very comfortable bed; excellent recommendation for dinner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to downtown and WFU

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Great updates and very clean.
Hotel has been considerably updated. Room was very clean, spacious and had a great desk to work on. The Bistro cafe in the lobby had great food for dinner and breakfast. The staff was excellent and helpful in every interaction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 14, 2016 by Tracy, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and the kind words. Glad you enjoyed breakfast and dinner in the Bistro and found our staff to be hospitable. We hope that you'll return for a future visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels