Ratings based on 458 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Memorial service for sister

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable. It was a place we felt safe. The staff we're genuinely friendly and went out of their way to help.
Cons: They were in the process of upgrading the rooms. We have no complaints.
Location: It was near "Reynolda", the R. J. Reynolds home and the Villiage that supported the huge estate in it's heyday. Also near Wake Forest University.
The hotel was in a nice part of town. Fast-food restaurants with large stripmall shopping very close. When we first arrived we were put in a room that had bedbugs and blood on the side of the mattress; however, when we told the staff, we were immediately put in a room that was clean, had a nice mattress and was on the first floor. During the week we were there, they were upgrading all the rooms with large refrigerators, and, flat-screen televisions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
My room was full of bugs and mold. They would not give me another one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The property refused to provide me with a checkout receipt. The room was old and the bedding was shabby
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
What what I needed it was clean and the check in lady was very nice. The ONLY thing was the room once had been a smoking room and you could still smell where it had been used as that. Over all the smell of smoking was the only problem. This was one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in as far as the price goes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minnesota

The low price is NOT worth your safety!

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Orbitz
The place seemed nice from the outside and I was looking forward to a simple place to stay for a great price while in town. The front desk staff was unprofessional, but I was able to check into a room 30 minutes early. I was at this hotel for all of 4 hours before I got out of there as fast as I could. Yelling, people fighting outside and staring into my room, my "nonsmoking" room reeked of cigarettes. There was dust and hair all over the bathroom. When cops showed up outside my door I decided enough was enough and I did not feel at all safe staying here. All of this was before 7pm and I was not going to stay to see what the rest of the night had in store. I forfeited the remainder of my reservation and found a place down the road where I could actually feel safe and get any amount of sleep without excessive noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
there was molding bread in the cabinet of my room. wasn't cleaned well at all and uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to resturants and the highway.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
It was a nice room. The amenities were great and they came in handy. A stove, refrigerator, and microwave were put to use and the price is awesome for such a great room in a good area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
There was roaches all over my room