Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Dirty moldy stinky run down and nasty

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: This location was good if you wanted to find a drug dealer or hooker no problem there
I spent 3 nights in that hole and my lock on door never once worked.had to be let in by front desk every time I shut door and when I checked out it still did not work
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never got the room. Got another thru hotels.com

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The rude staff who turned away other reservations too. Overbooked.
Cons: Never saw the room. Room was imaginary. Want my money back! Horrible service.
Location: Had to stay in Greensboro instead of Winston-Salem.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 3, 2016
Beer bottles under the bed no ice machine had to turn my Tauzin in order for them to wash them and get them back clean horrible horrible place to stay
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't recommend

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: The staff person behind the desk.
Cons: The cleanliness of the rooms.
Location: Very close to Wake Forest campus.
The hotel looked nice enough on the outside. The staff was pleasant and accommodating. But the rooms were not nice. Although we asked for nonsmoking, we were overpowered by the smell of smoke when we walked into the first room we were given. We couldn't get past the door. They gave us a second room, and it smelled less of smoke, but more like some smoking had occurred that had been covered up. The bedspreads had cigarette burns in them, and the carpets were stained. We asked to be let out of our reservation and the staff graciously accommodated our request. I have no issue with the person at the desk we interacted with, just the cleanliness of the rooms. I will say that I will probably not use Expedia again for the reason that when I needed to access my itinerary in a hurry, the links it provided did not work. Very frustrating. This has happened more than once.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Place to lay your head

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The receptionist was not very welcoming. There were many stains on the carpet. The bed was uncomfortable but the lending meaning the sheets are clean. The mattress was filthy. The comforter had many stains and what appeared to be cigarette burns on it.
4 out of 5
by Melvin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Khondoker

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Their service and behavior is below the mark. They are very rude and They don't know how to provide better customer service.
2 out of 5
by Kathleen from Winston Salem nc

Would not stay here again.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty cigarette burns all in the blankets no towels in the room for showers no ice machine no coffee pot elevator did not work carpet was very dirty ac would not cool good staff wasn't friendly tv did not get many channels
5 out of 5
by Steve from winston salem

great hotel for the price

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was in an upscale neighborhood and was great for the price.
3 out of 5
by Daniel from Columbus,Ohio

Shelves not floor storage!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Room needed more storage. There was plenty of space to add more racks, hang tv on wall, get rid of dresser, more shelving. Table was nice but space could have been better utilized.