Ratings based on 466 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very great customer service and very helpful thanks
1 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Penna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Houston

Memorial service for sister

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable. It was a place we felt safe. The staff we're genuinely friendly and went out of their way to help.
Cons: They were in the process of upgrading the rooms. We have no complaints.
Location: It was near "Reynolda", the R. J. Reynolds home and the Villiage that supported the huge estate in it's heyday. Also near Wake Forest University.
The hotel was in a nice part of town. Fast-food restaurants with large stripmall shopping very close. When we first arrived we were put in a room that had bedbugs and blood on the side of the mattress; however, when we told the staff, we were immediately put in a room that was clean, had a nice mattress and was on the first floor. During the week we were there, they were upgrading all the rooms with large refrigerators, and, flat-screen televisions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was friendly. The room was clean but very out of date. It looked like the furniture was salvaged from the trash and the comforter on my bed had cigarette burns all over it even though it was a non-smoking room. Good enough to sleep for the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spend a little more and stay somewhere a lot nicer

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
First room heater didn't work. Second room had a water ring on table where the maids didn't even wipe off the table when cleaning. Front desk had zero personality, nor thanked me, or anyone for their money. "Sign here, initial here, room 141". Was my conversation. Room run down, hotel looked ok, for the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I wouldn't stay there again.

Posted Dec 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Bedsheets were dirty ... There was trash underneath the bed swems they only vacuum around the bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roach Motel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
My room was full of bugs and mold. They would not give me another one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst stay, don't do it unless last resort

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible stay, roaches, old carpet, old tv, old bedding. Digusting