Ratings based on 479 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I was only supposed to stay for one night. Unfortunately, I couldn't even make it through the night because I had bed bugs biting my arm. I ended up sleeping in my car. The bed was hard and infested with bed bugs. The room was small and dirty. The towels were brown and dingy. The curtains had visible stains. Don't waste your money or time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy sketchy sketchy

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The staff was very friendly and helpful, but this is a pretty dirty, scary hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bermuda

Okay for the price

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was extremely nice and helpful. The motel was just okay. The room could've been cleaner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem NC

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Wasn't please, nonsmoking room was filled with smoke. Requested two doubles, only received a single. Spoke with a rude desk staff three days prior to ensure the double and she verified. Outside the rooms, trash was running over in the trash cans.
1 out of 5
by Catalina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy, dirty. Don't try, unless they will rebuild

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The dirtiest place I ever seen. I usually not writing reviews but I just wanted you to be aware. Run down place. Sticky broadloom, peeled off vinyl baseboards, mold in shower with dried off remnants of soap.) Yes, there is kitchenette but no way you can use it. No single utensil or dish available. No pan or kettle, nor toaster. Brittany was extremely polite and courteous but could only help with coffeemaker. Mattress (if you can call it a mattress) deserves a special review. This should NOT be used by humans, it must be disposed of a 1/4 century ago. This thing has a huge 2-3" high ridge in the middle with 2 bilateral sunken holes on each side. Has no shape or anything that resembles a mattress. When I become homeless , I won't sleep on this thing or let my dog sleep on it. Bedding looks like disposed of military hospital write-off. I had to move to another hotel. My personal belongings are now going to commercial sanitizing as a word cleanness can not be used for this filthy place . The only 2 nice things about this hotel is friendly staff and wooded surroundings. One more thing: do not, do not eat at nearby No.1 [ or No. 2? :) ] Chinese food restaurant - bad food and filthy as hotel. Correct name would be Number 2. Stayed in Crossland chain hotels before, this hotel is the worst I ever seen. Avoid this dirty place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Basic lodging

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The LG TV had a large, sharp, bright picture. Staff was welcoming and courteous.
Cons: There was no closet space and no place to open the suitcase. The bed was firm, which was fine with me but might be a problem for some.
Location: I just stayed overnight, went out to dinner with my niece.
This was an economy motel. I was surprised to find a kitchenette with a full refrigerator. I felt a little uncomfortable in a motel rather than a hotel, but fortunately the room had 3 locks. The other guests were friendly and quiet.
2 out of 5
by Bessie

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Carpet stained with red color, trash never emptier in room. We asked office personnel for 2 extra pillows and was denied. Also had to buy trash bags and cookware. Staff members were friendly but service lousy.
2 out of 5
by Ruben

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The area was ok. The service at check-in was good. The room had a bad smell, the bed looked as if someone was in there prior to us going in, we were too tired and sleepy to go and complain. but overall it was ok.
1 out of 5
by Brittany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels