Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Single room with smoking privilege.

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Quiet, comfortable, spacious queen sized bed. Bathroom facilities clean, with mini toiletries plus adequate clean linens. Appears inside and out that this two level hotel need a a great deal of updating. No elevator, no real handled capability, no ice or drink ma chine on 2nd level. Door to room hard to open/close due to old accumulated paint. Wall sockets not able to allow for recharging status More space to sit during continental breakfast time. Improved variety of Hot/Cold foods(eg.eggs,bacon ,toast, grits. .Available appliances for self service.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Payed way too much....

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Came into main office and overwhelmed by cheap floor cleaner... Receptionist was ok. The room was smelly and had burned cigarette holes on top blanket. Pillows wee too small & bathroom toilet did not flush correctly. Shower was still wet when I got there. Uhhh... gross....
4 out of 5
by Linda

decent place

Posted Dec 12, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed here a few times, overall it is a decent stay. It needs a little updating, but can't complain for the price. The breakfast was a normal, but the muffins were really good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Nov 27, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nasty and there were roaches.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mebane nc

Good room for cheap price

Posted Nov 25, 2017
First the all staff was very nice and when need help they help me quickly. The room was very clean with a nice big bed ,refrigerator, microwave, 40 inches TV ,good WiFi recention,just toilet wasn't real good condition when flushing ..breakfast was good for the price we pay ..no disturbing around also is be a gas station bedside of these Hotel , 1 minute to get the HWY ,Walmart store 6 minutesaway same with banks and restaurants is the second time I booking .
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

Great stay

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great for the price. Best beds I've ever slept in in a hotel hands down. They didnt provide a "do not disturb" hanger so we had to tell the house keeping twice we didn't need anything. Not that big of a deal just a bit annoying. Very happy with stay and the room was updated and clean. There were a few stains on the bottom of the sheet on one bed, however you could clearly see it had been washed and cleaned. Not a great breakfast but what was expected for the location. Highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
Hello Tiffany. We are glad you had a good night's sleep with our mattresses. We will work on the items you mentioned and thank you for referring our hotel. Sincerely, Deborah Young and Staff
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Watch out for used condoms

Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
Basic hotel. Stayed for 3 nights. I know this wasn't a nive fancy hotel, but it was right beside the training center for my job. On my last night, I was packing and cleaning, and noticed there was a used condom in one of the trash cans. Never noticed it until i was throwing some papers in the trash and dropped some on the floor. Upon picking up tge papers and looked closely in the trash can, I noticed the used condom that blended in with the trash bag. Also one of the electrical outlets appeared to have a small fire at sometime. The outlet cover was replaced but the burn marks on the wall were never painted. Really disappointed and disgusted with my stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2017
D.M. I apologize for your experience with our hotel. I have talked with our housekeeping staff in order for this to not happen again. I will be calling you personally. Thank you for your time. Deborah Young Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: One of the few hotels that still offers "Smoking Rooms".
Cons: Maintenance on the rooms and Front Office! Front Office cabinets doors where falling off their hinges. Guest room door handles were broken and falling
Location: Nice family park just 1.0 mi from hotel. Mega Flea market just down the street.
Check-in was fast, easy and hotel staff was friendly. Room maintenance staff is lacking in their duties. Had to go to front office to replace towels, wash clothes, and bath linen. Hotel was completely "Out" of coffee packets for rooms and didn't keep the carafe in front office filled. Had to keep asking front office to make another pot of coffee each time I went to get a refill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Closest thing I could find to my customer without

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: A demolition crew would be disappointed.
This place was as bad as they get. I was wondering if they had hourly rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Locked out of room twice claimed didn't pay and very rude and disrespectful