Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto,ON

Just awful

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Bad smell in the bathroom and the outdated carpet. The TV wasn't working, the shower was broken... I could go on and on... The parking was too small for an RV or buss.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wilkesboro, NC

Horrible and dangerous area. I did not stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything...it should be torn down.
Location: Dangerous
I pulled into the parking lot and I didn't get out of the car. I wish I hadn't chose a non-refundable room because I didn't stay at the hotel. The place was run down. The rooms were trash. NEVER again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Questionable Neighborhood

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Hitel staff Cassabdra was a very nice lady. I had issues locating my reservation paid with Apple Pay. The hotels system is either anticipated or staff is not trained to manage new forms of payment. After staff and myself got on the phone with Expedia and cleared the payment I use I was finally checked in. The room besides being outdated is rundown. Wall paper peeling, stale smoke smell permeated everywhere. The AC unit grill was broken meaning you have a machine blowing stale air and no cooling. We are in the middle of summer! Also there were some questionable characters loitering around the hotel drinking outside their rooms, and another group in drinking in the parking lot. I realize the hotel is right next to a liquor store with bars on the windows. Im traveling for work and the last thing I need is not having a safe and good night rest. To each their own but I checked out and book a different hotel same day (Best Western Plus) what a difference.
1 out of 5
by dewayne k from Gaffney SC

Worst stay ever.

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The room was nasty. It is located in bad area. They was partys every night. The bathroom had not been cleaned in a long time. The beds are not comfortable. I came down with a very bad virus that has me running high fevers and aching all over. I think i contracted from the room. Do not stay at this motel. Its not worth saving the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

nice staff, but bldg has seen better days

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: new rugs, make the doors fit, replace ac unit ( noisy )
Location: n/a
1st assigned room hadn't been cleaned yet, moved to another, just run down, seen better days not cleaned very well, barely passable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't even think about it.

Posted May 31, 2016
Checked in very late and very tired, only to find the room swarming with cockroaches, We put our bags back in the car and tried to get a couple of hours rest before getting out of there ASAP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Dirty and with an awful cigarette smell, never ever staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Grayson-FOM, Hotel Management
We Apologize for any inconvenience. We strive to insure every non-smoking room is Fresh and Smoke Free. Sometimes guest don't always do the right thing and do smoke where they shouldn't. Might we suggest that you request your room to be Ionized prior to arrival. This should eliminate any smoke issues in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to serve you in the future. Best Regards, ~Grayson -FOM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to a busy road

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Orbitz
No rooms on back side, road noise in front. Changed rooms, first was dirty, second was fine. Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels