Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: One of the few hotels that still offers "Smoking Rooms".
Cons: Maintenance on the rooms and Front Office! Front Office cabinets doors where falling off their hinges. Guest room door handles were broken and falling
Location: Nice family park just 1.0 mi from hotel. Mega Flea market just down the street.
Check-in was fast, easy and hotel staff was friendly. Room maintenance staff is lacking in their duties. Had to go to front office to replace towels, wash clothes, and bath linen. Hotel was completely "Out" of coffee packets for rooms and didn't keep the carafe in front office filled. Had to keep asking front office to make another pot of coffee each time I went to get a refill.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Closest thing I could find to my customer without

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Cons: A demolition crew would be disappointed.
This place was as bad as they get. I was wondering if they had hourly rates.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Locked out of room twice claimed didn't pay and very rude and disrespectful
1 out of 5
by Sharon

This motel is not worth staying with.

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
The manager has tried to say we did not pay. We have all reservation confirmations and she has gone above and beyond to be the rudest most unprofessional person possible. She should mot be in customer service of any kind. Felicia is stand-up and should be the only one to deal with.
1 out of 5
by Gordon

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Over booked big time an cared less about you finding a new room .
4 out of 5
by Darrin

Ok for one night.

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was clean in general but the tub had a sort of glue left in the tub from a slip mat that wasn't cleaned up. We chose not to shower there, which would be a problem if we were staying for a longer period of time. It was our half way stop to the beach so we didn't mind. The general location of the hotel was a little sketchy and we probably won't stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out your hotel before going.

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Close proximity to the coliseum
Cons: Staff was nice and helpful - The rooms need to be upgraded. Shower bathtub had cigarette burns all over it.
Location: close to the coliseum and food areas. Food: Waldo's Wings was very good. Mi Pueblo was also good. Lots of stores nearby.
This is an old hotel that needs upgrading badly. They say it's under renovations, but not so sure by the looks of it. Continental breakfast? - Food tasted stale. Someone went around and was banging on doors at 2:30am. Feared for my safety. Lost sleep. Had to ask for refund. Bed sheets/bedspread felt damp...Not sure what that was about. Would definitely not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Posted Jun 2, 2017
I am a female and was traveling alone. When I arrived to the hotel, there were men hanging out in the parking lot and on the second floor outside of the rooms. I didn't even check in because when I got out of the car the lobby was locked and I had to check in through a night window. I felt very uncomfortable and unsafe. I would not recommend this hotel, especially if you are a female traveling alone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Was not expecting to check in standing on the sidewalk nor was I expecting a problem with the water system; the water was gray.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotels

Posted May 16, 2017
Not clean and bedbugs even after sheets where change and sheets nasty and no fridge check out should be 12&1 pm should have offer some money back