Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect Stopover

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was most accommodating. Love the chocolate chip cookies!
Location: Convenient. Plenty of close restaurants and gas stations around. Right off of freeway exit.
We always stop on our way to the Carolina beaches from home. This was the perfect location: Close to freeway (easy on/off), 4-5 hours from beach, onsite restaurant and bar, better than average breakfast buffet (extra).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect Location.`

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, nice beds, beautiful lobby.
Cons: Serve breakfast later on weekends.
Location: Good shopping all around. Not far from Tanglewood Park which has huge areas for picnics, horseback riding, a nice pool.
Family members gathered for a graduation celebration. The hotel was perfect. Close to the cookout, not far from Costco and bowling. We had 4 rooms, and a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Nice overnight getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The Providence restaurant. The comfort of the beds. The starch white linen, stating noticeably the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The tub's bottom needs resurfacing. It was stained and the finished chipped. I wore my flip-flops while showering.
Location: Great for Wake Forest college visits, in very close proximity to the school.
Check-in and check-out were in a blink. Loved the Providence restaurant. They should consider the franchise for all of its properties.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallmadge, Ohio

Quick decision to stop for the night.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Located right at the end of the off ramp which is what we wanted. Booked online while coming down the interstate, warm cookies waiting for us (very tasty). Staff was awesome, room spotless, very quiet and our rate was even cheaper than we expected when we checked out!! Definitely stop again and definetely suggest it for all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Wake Forest University

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Nice hotel. Better than expected. Very comfortable Bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Bed was a little lumpy this time, however I liked this hotel. 2nd time staying here. Better than any other in area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Nice hotel with well appointed rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

Beautiful hotel, very new, clean, and attractive.

Posted May 5, 2016
Cons: Our room was located on a portion of the hallway without carpeting. I did notice that the sounds in the hall traveled easily into our room.
I was most pleasantly surprised by this hotel. The room was extremely clean and comfortable. The room had a refrigerator, a small Keurig, wonderful bedding, and a spotless and very nice bathroom.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. I wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: nicely decorated and clean. I felt very comfortable there.
Unfortunately we were only passing through. Very nice hotel and very clean. I liked the way it was decorated. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels