Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Not handicap friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is a nice, clean, friendly hotel BUT they are more interested in the landscape than accommodations for handicap or disable guests. The four (4), yes only four parking handicap spaces are a long walk from the entrance. I sat outside trying to figure out how to get in with my bag. Then, the unimaginable happened the next night, handicap spots full. I rode around the entire hotel with ni reasonable option l parked out front, l told the front desk attendant and she said l would probably get a ticket. I asked what was l surpose to do, l could not walk from the back of the hotel. The attendant looked out side and said "ma'am l am not sure what you can do". I left my car where it was and went to bed and prayed l didn't get a ticket. This was not a good feeling. For that reason l will not stay at this hotel in the future and not recommend it to anyone with disabilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hopkinsville

Comfortable Bed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I love the look of the hotel and the bed was so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Doubletree stay Winston

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Pretty place liked the area
Cons: ? A microwave in the room but I do get why not so not a problem for me.
Location: Winston is home for me so I was preoccupied with family. Downtown has improved greatly and lots of choices to eat!!! Shopping options are always good
Very nice Hotel. Clean safe quiet. It was a wedding weekend so it got a little noisy late Saturday night but slept in on Sunday morning. I will say make sure your room isn't the one at the elevator doors? Wow, that also contributed to the noise! Would I stay here again? Sure I will. Again very nice hotel and the staff was wonderful and willing to assist!! Thanks for reading David Hawkins
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Very nice hotel, close to Wake Forest. Right off interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to all

Posted Aug 29, 2017
All was Great, except for a minor condition,the bathroom tub was completely pealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Booked at last minute, they were busy but staff very nice. One desk clerk was getting off and returned to desk to help other desk clerk get everyone checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Experiencd

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here. The staff was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and cozy. Nice outdoor pool and restaurant area. I would stay here again. Definitely a great place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem north Carolina

Posted Jul 11, 2017
They asked for a credit card for essential charges. I have done this before and they hold the card. We were using cash on this trip so our bank account was low. They took money out of my account and caused the account to go negative along with a overdraft fee. Would have been nice if this was told at check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

No cribs at this location so plan ahead

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stopped here on our way to the beach. Website should indicate they do not offer cribs. Made for an interesting evening with a two year old. No free breakfast. For the price we expected more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location Updated with good mattresses
Cons: Efficiency
Location: Old Salem
Long wait at elevators since one was broken. Gave away our two bed room so only had one bed for my adult son and me...no rooms to move us to and we arrived at midnight...expensive room for sleeping on floor. Had to share elevator with cleaning staff, their carts and supplies...crowded and multiple stops.