Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from leah e

sonya at the front desk is amazing I love her

Posted Sep 26, 2016
From the time I walked in to the night I left after three/four days my experience was perfect. Sonya at the front desk makes me just want to come back and stay again just to visit her once more. Her personality radiates throughout the entire building and some. I have never met anymore more eccentric than she was. I will be happy to come back and stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Nice facility. Close to Wake Forest. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to WFU

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is clean. We were placed in a handicap capped friendly room( we are not). Not a problem. Shower water ran out on to bathroom floor because floor not angled enough. Staff didn't give us breakfast coupons, told us we didn't qualify, then told us at checkout it was there mistake and they should have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel North of Winston

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Very clean, newly remodeled, comfortable beds. Would certainly recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice and quiet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Quiet and convenient place to stay. Very private :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
You find out about real service when the chips are down. Power outage due to a storm. Staff was great - happy, composed, helpful. They were very friendly already, but went the extra-extra mile in a tough situation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice place to rest on your way to Myrtle Beach!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Pleasant staff, clean rooms, updated decor, reasonable rates.
Cons: Not a huge concern, but would be nice to see some gluten free options on the hotel restaurant menu for those who need it.
Location: Plenty of restaurants and places to shop right down the street.
We went to Myrtle Beach for our family vacation, and with 2 younger kids, we wanted to stop overnight somewhere along the way to break the trip up (traveling from Ohio). Just like other Double Tree hotels I have stayed in, it has updated decor, and check-in was an absolute breeze (less than 5 minutes). The staff was very pleasant, the room was very clean, and the beds were comfy...what more can you ask for? Plenty of restaurants nearby and its right off the freeway. If you need a place to stay in the Winston Salem area...definitely look into this one!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect Stopover

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: The staff was most accommodating. Love the chocolate chip cookies!
Location: Convenient. Plenty of close restaurants and gas stations around. Right off of freeway exit.
We always stop on our way to the Carolina beaches from home. This was the perfect location: Close to freeway (easy on/off), 4-5 hours from beach, onsite restaurant and bar, better than average breakfast buffet (extra).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Perfect Location.`

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Location, nice beds, beautiful lobby.
Cons: Serve breakfast later on weekends.
Location: Good shopping all around. Not far from Tanglewood Park which has huge areas for picnics, horseback riding, a nice pool.
Family members gathered for a graduation celebration. The hotel was perfect. Close to the cookout, not far from Costco and bowling. We had 4 rooms, and a great stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Nice overnight getaway

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The Providence restaurant. The comfort of the beds. The starch white linen, stating noticeably the cleanliness of the room.
Cons: The tub's bottom needs resurfacing. It was stained and the finished chipped. I wore my flip-flops while showering.
Location: Great for Wake Forest college visits, in very close proximity to the school.
Check-in and check-out were in a blink. Loved the Providence restaurant. They should consider the franchise for all of its properties.