Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem north Carolina

Posted Jul 11, 2017
They asked for a credit card for essential charges. I have done this before and they hold the card. We were using cash on this trip so our bank account was low. They took money out of my account and caused the account to go negative along with a overdraft fee. Would have been nice if this was told at check in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cleveland oh

No cribs at this location so plan ahead

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Stopped here on our way to the beach. Website should indicate they do not offer cribs. Made for an interesting evening with a two year old. No free breakfast. For the price we expected more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: Location Updated with good mattresses
Cons: Efficiency
Location: Old Salem
Long wait at elevators since one was broken. Gave away our two bed room so only had one bed for my adult son and me...no rooms to move us to and we arrived at midnight...expensive room for sleeping on floor. Had to share elevator with cleaning staff, their carts and supplies...crowded and multiple stops.
4 out of 5
by Erica

Very nice hotel!

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was amazing, beautifully decorated and the rooms are well appointed. The front desk attendant offered us an amazing upgrade. The room was awesome! The only bad thing about the stay was the television service. We had a huge 70 inch TV with only 4 channels, ESPN, ESPN 2, TBS and PBS. I'm assuming the TV was just not programmed correctly and it was too late to really care. It was a disappointment though. We will definitely stay again. Hopefully we will get a TV that works!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winston-Salem, NC

The perfect romantic spot

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great day trip experience...The room was clean the decor was awesome The staff was friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants!!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
In addition to ants in my room, there was a hair band inside my made bed. Gross. People were very nice but that doesn't overcome clean. While this hotel is close to Wake Forest, there are a number of other hotels nearby which are closer to good restaurants and stores. My advice -- drive 2 blocks farther away and stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Wonderful bed...blackout curtains...just a pleasant little getaway!
5 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by marvin

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
I ask accessibility and got a low commode and pretty much for a person with a prosthetic
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels