Ratings based on 338 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick ny

Doors slamming babies crying, dogs barking

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The room we were given was directly across from the elevators and housekeeping. There was no carpeting and there was constant noise / chatter from housekeeping and their equipment , late on the afternoon and early in the morning. Doors slamming, dogs barking , babies crying. When you go to a hotel you don’t need cookies or water or trendy lobbies - you need a peaceful quiet place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the facilities were in great conditions.
Cons: nothing
We had a nice stay and I would recommend it. Close to many venues and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Sonya at the front desk was very sweet. That room need microphone and the shower was dripping. Other than that it was central to Wake and clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice place - nice people. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Pleases

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is beautiful - the rooms are very clean comfortable. Feedback: *The hallways were super hot and humid. *You could hear everyone walking and taking in the hallways as if your door was wide opened. Other than that it was a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raleigh nc

Service

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The service was not good! The restaurant was not good! We tried the room service but they never answered the phone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Augusta, GA

Anniversary Trip

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Décor, cleanliness, location, staff, room service, free parking.
Location: There are tons of museums and parks nearby, a shopping mall, downtown area, tons of restaurants.
Loved, loved, loved this hotel! The hotel was very upscale looking. The room was very clean and well decorated. The bed and pillows were more comfortable than my own! I loved that there was a Keurig in the room, and bottled water waiting for us. The bar had very good prices for alcoholic beverages. Room service was fast; the food was great and service was very exceptional!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem, NC

Not handicap friendly

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This is a nice, clean, friendly hotel BUT they are more interested in the landscape than accommodations for handicap or disable guests. The four (4), yes only four parking handicap spaces are a long walk from the entrance. I sat outside trying to figure out how to get in with my bag. Then, the unimaginable happened the next night, handicap spots full. I rode around the entire hotel with ni reasonable option l parked out front, l told the front desk attendant and she said l would probably get a ticket. I asked what was l surpose to do, l could not walk from the back of the hotel. The attendant looked out side and said "ma'am l am not sure what you can do". I left my car where it was and went to bed and prayed l didn't get a ticket. This was not a good feeling. For that reason l will not stay at this hotel in the future and not recommend it to anyone with disabilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hopkinsville

Comfortable Bed

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I love the look of the hotel and the bed was so comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Doubletree stay Winston

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Pretty place liked the area
Cons: ? A microwave in the room but I do get why not so not a problem for me.
Location: Winston is home for me so I was preoccupied with family. Downtown has improved greatly and lots of choices to eat!!! Shopping options are always good
Very nice Hotel. Clean safe quiet. It was a wedding weekend so it got a little noisy late Saturday night but slept in on Sunday morning. I will say make sure your room isn't the one at the elevator doors? Wow, that also contributed to the noise! Would I stay here again? Sure I will. Again very nice hotel and the staff was wonderful and willing to assist!! Thanks for reading David Hawkins