Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Hotel is very clean and has all the amenities needed for families or business travelers. Lastly, the hotel is in a great and safe location for Winston Salem and is easily accessible from the major roads and highway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Staff is wonderful! Lobby was beautiful!
This was my second time staying here and I had a wonderful stay! The room was wonderful, and the staff was amazing. The restaurant on-site was delicious, and the bar was great as well. I can't wait to stay here again the next time I am traveling in the area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winston-salem nc

Nice hotel, but staff and amenities lacking

Posted Dec 5, 2017
We were put in a handicapped room, but none of us were handicapped. So the shower water leaked all over the bathroom. No free WiFi or continental breakfast, just a free cookie. Wow, thanks. I left my phone charger in the room in plain sight, yet when I called the next day to ask it to be returned, they said the cleaning crew never saw it. Sure. Would not stay here or another Hilton again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from poconos

Convenient to Wake Forest Univetsity

Posted Nov 27, 2017
I always stay here because of convenience to Wake Forest University, nice hotel, clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We’ve stayed here before and had good experiences

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This time was a bit different. Started with the wrong room at check in, which isn’t that big of a deal, other than we had just drove several hours and had a sleepy 1 year old. The next thing was the bath tub. This as obviously an old tub that had been remodeled. Whatever finish was used in the remodeling was pealing in big sheets off of the original finish. Not being sure if this was safe to bathe a baby in, we had to resort to using the tiny sink. And lastly was the beds. Every stay at a Hilton location we have loved the beds, yet not this one. There was some kind of metal support under each bed that kept popping and creaking with the slightest movement. Needless to say, this may have ended our stays with this location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from warwick ny

Doors slamming babies crying, dogs barking

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The room we were given was directly across from the elevators and housekeeping. There was no carpeting and there was constant noise / chatter from housekeeping and their equipment , late on the afternoon and early in the morning. Doors slamming, dogs barking , babies crying. When you go to a hotel you don’t need cookies or water or trendy lobbies - you need a peaceful quiet place to rest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and the facilities were in great conditions.
Cons: nothing
We had a nice stay and I would recommend it. Close to many venues and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Sonya at the front desk was very sweet. That room need microphone and the shower was dripping. Other than that it was central to Wake and clean and spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very nice place - nice people. Bed was comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Pleases

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel is beautiful - the rooms are very clean comfortable. Feedback: *The hallways were super hot and humid. *You could hear everyone walking and taking in the hallways as if your door was wide opened. Other than that it was a great place to stay