Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Embassy needs some updating

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Some updating.
Location: Sufficient restaurants.
The staff was comforting but my room was to dark for I prefer natural lighting. The building was a little outdated but the exercise room was good. Parking conveniently attached to the hotel. Various restaurants near the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winston salem nc

Very nice. Great breakfast.

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Check in was quick. Parking is in a public deck, so that was an added expense. The room was very nice. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee, WI

Winston Salem Embassy Suites

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location and amenities.
Cons: n/a
Location: In central Winston-Salem adjacent to the Stevens Center and numerous restaurants.
Very congenial staff always courteous and helpful. Large comfortable suite with complementary drinks and snacks in the evening and breakfast buffet in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, Florida

Extremely Disappointed Way Over Priced

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Pros: The breakfast that came with the suite was good.
Cons: The decor in the rooms definitely needs to be updated.
Location: We were in Downtown Winston Salem.
We were shocked when we opened the door to our suite! It was awful! Number 1 we were suppose to have a balcony. The decor was so outdated. You would have thought we were at a Motel 6. The furniture was old. The carpet was old and stained. There was nothing in that suite that showed it was a high end hotel. With our suite we were to have unlimited snacks and drinks. They were in a machine and it would hardly work. When working there were few snacks to select. When I told the desk clerk the machine was not working, he was very rude and told me just to get something in the back. The breakfast was good and the shower had great water pressure. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by liz from Pittsburgh

so/so in Winston Salem

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old property and it felt old. We also had an interior room with no sunlight... that was strange. You also could smell smoking rooms somewhere so not totally great.
4 out of 5
by James from Lawrenceville

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff and overall experience was very good. I had my wife and dog traveling with me and they enjoyed it as well. Only downside is the property is becoming a bit dated but still is a good value. Located right downtown there is plenty to do within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heart of Downtown very convenient for conferences.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Update website and explain parking fees.
Great hotel excellent breakfast buffet nice indoor pool and spa. Clean rooms and great handicap access.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Texas

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
2nd stay at this hotel in a week. Breakfast was much better than the 1st stay. Got a corner room which was really big. Bathroom was huge, but, got a handicapped bathroom. Whoever installed the plumbing put the rod for the shower way too low. The top of the removeable shower head was only about 5 foot up instead of normally about 6.5 feet up with the bottom of the rod about 3 feet from the bottom of the tub.
3 out of 5
by Jeffrey from Texas

Breakfast not up to par

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 towels for 5 people and no wash rags. Parking is $15 for overnight, which is pricey. Breakfast was less than what I expect from an Embassy Suites - ran out of a lot of food and took a long time to replinish. Never replinished the hash browns, and this was 1 hour before the breakfast ended. Took over 30 minutes to replinish the scrambled eggs. Bright side was the omlet cook was very friendly.