Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville

Convenient location with extremely spacious room

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Very spacious suite
Cons: Hotel staff could be a little more informed about the surrounding area.
Location: Easy parking in a public lot for only $10 per night.
This hotel exceeded my expectations. The room size was quite spacious - large eating/ living area with a separate big bedroom complete with 2 queen beds and lighted area outside a large bathroom. The complimentary breakfast also had numerous choices and was in a very appealing space. Highly recommended - good value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from troronto canada

Convenience

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Great central spot, the breakfast was great as well as the serving staff- so friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Huntersville, NC

Some renovations

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
The room was clean but underwhelming. There seemed to be a number of small repairs going on throughout the hotel. There was tea/ coffee in the room but not sweetners. The internet connection had to be constantly renewed, but the speed was good once you were connected. I got trapped in the parking deck because I parked before I checked in, so my parking card wasn’t activated when I tried to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Not as Advertised

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Good location - close to area attractions.
Cons: Be sure that what is advertised is delivered. Be sure to include information about the parking fees and don't overcharge your guests.
Location: Downtown Winston-Salem. Convenient to Wake Forest for college visits.
We were double charged for parking in the attached garage - hotel charged us $15 and we also had to pay $10 at the unattended kiosk just to get out. When we asked the front desk clerk to refund the $15 we pre-paid, she stated that she "didn't put the charge through" and printed a folio with no charge on it. But my credit card statement said otherwise. It took a week to get the refund, with multiple calls and emails to the Hilton company. No additional credits for our trouble and dissatisfaction. We also paid for a premium room that was advertised as "club level" with snacks and drinks available for guests on the floor. The only snacks on the floor were in a broken snack machine. When I asked the front desk about the advertised available snacks and drinks, she said we should have a snack tray in our room and a coffee maker. There was no snack tray in our room. The coffee maker was stocked with 3 coffee pods and one creamer. Very unhappy with the overall experience - tricked by the high star rating. Will not return. The one good experience was a nice breakfast buffet with very pleasant dining staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Comfort

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The hotel is in the middle of everything, but once you enter the hotel you breath peace. Spacious, clean, and comfortable suites. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Check in was easy. The room was spacious. The free breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Donna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jinna J.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by stephen

Great breakfast, but room decor needs updating.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very helpful, especially the bellhop. Breakfast was the best free breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. The only negative is that the hotel rooms need a makeover. The furniture and décor is dated.
5 out of 5
by Mina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels