Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Best Hotel I've stayed at!

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Every staff member that we encountered was friendly and helpful. Clean room, excellent breakfast, great location with public parking.
Location: Great destination for craft beer lovers, as there are 3 brewpubs within walking distance. Nice to be able to park and walk where you want to go.
The hotel staff were all very friendly and accommodating. They changed our room so that my son could have his own bed rather than a pull out sofa - without me even asking them. They suggested local places of interest to us upon our arrival. The breakfast was the best complimentary meal I've ever had, complete with made to order omelettes. The room was fantastic - very spacious and clean! The only thing that I am sorry about is that we were only staying there one night. If I'm ever in Winston-Salem again, I will be sure to stay here. From check in to check out, this was the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Thank you to the Embassy Suites staff for making our short stay so enjoyable!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Very disappointing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Very disappointing. The hotel was in bad condition in almost every aspect. The room was nice and clean but the air-conditioner would not keep the room cool on a day that was not extremely hot. The elevators do not work properly. The hotel just seemed run down and not very clean.
3 out of 5
by megan

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was not horrible but seemed very out dated. When we arrived the pool was cloudy and the hot tub was not in working order. Our room was big and fairly clean however the outside noise (I guess for being down town) was loud and we did not rest well. One unexpected expense was the parking garage. We were unable to get our parking ticket validated by the hotel but the discounted a parking pass for us still at the cost of $15 for a one night stay. The breakfast buffet was nice however we have never been given "tickets" to eat at the hotel biffet, seemed a little cheap compared to our other hotel stays. We would not stay at another Embassy Suites again it was not all its cracked up to be.
5 out of 5
by Laurie

Great stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic stay! Great pool for the kids that stayed open until 11:00. Awesome eateries in walking distance. Wonderful buffet breakfast. Service was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by bradley

they need new pillows....

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, great location. Indoor pool was heated. Very nice room. Bring your own pillows, otherwise great stay.
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The place needs an update.
4 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lorinda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Room was not cleaned - came and changed towels

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Inform cleaning staff on how to clean - vacuum - inspect after each stay
disappointed - room was not cleaned - left over items from previous people who stayed - yuck. Construction (loud) right outside our window - every day