Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Room was not cleaned - came and changed towels

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Not too much
Cons: Inform cleaning staff on how to clean - vacuum - inspect after each stay
disappointed - room was not cleaned - left over items from previous people who stayed - yuck. Construction (loud) right outside our window - every day
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location!

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
With a sitting room and a bedroom the room had two thermostats. If you don't like it switching on and off all night, leave the fan on! Very clean and spacious. Love the 2 free drink happy hour with snacks! Make sure you understand the parking policy upon checking in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is not to the standard I expected for the price. The facility is getting run down. The bath linens weren't adequate for the guests in our room, even after requesting more. There were huge bags of dirty linens and trash left in the hall overnight. The parking should have been comped, considering the price of the room. The bar and breakfast staff were very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
It would be great if hotels knew bleach existed. White bathroom grout was black with mildew. A small amount of bleach used in the bathrooms would make so many bathrooms less gross.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel. I am a repeat customer

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel. great room. But I suggest you ask for a room overlooking the atrium. The street noise like police sirens can wake you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Convention Center

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location to convention center
Cons: Our server at the bar acted as if we were bothering him; we had to refill our own drinks, get our own menu and wipe our own table while eating dinner
Great location to convention center, front desk staff was very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morganton , NC

Hotel downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The lady at front desk was unfriendly for no reason. Why work at the hotel if u aren't happy w the job? Don't put it out onto the customer. The walls were peeling, the elevator was outdated. I don't know about the breakfastcuz I was in the hosp overnight n I put my family at this hotel to stay close to where i was
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, friendly hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
From the minute we walked in the door, the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was amazingly delicious. The overall experience was wonderful and my husband and I can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and staff

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I traveled for business. The breakfast selection was fantastic. It even had an omelette bar. The complimentary evening cocktail and snacks were a very nice ending to our busy day. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The front desk staff, the breakfast staff, the evening bar staff, everyone was very welcoming and friendly. I would stay again.