Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Convention Center

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Location to convention center
Cons: Our server at the bar acted as if we were bothering him; we had to refill our own drinks, get our own menu and wipe our own table while eating dinner
Great location to convention center, front desk staff was very nice!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morganton , NC

Hotel downtown

Posted Oct 15, 2016
The lady at front desk was unfriendly for no reason. Why work at the hotel if u aren't happy w the job? Don't put it out onto the customer. The walls were peeling, the elevator was outdated. I don't know about the breakfastcuz I was in the hosp overnight n I put my family at this hotel to stay close to where i was
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only thing I can say bad was the bed was lumpy
4 out of 5
by Tara from Charlotte

Helpful staff

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Every staff member we met was so nice and helpful.
3 out of 5
by Angel from Miami

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
The AC was not able to cool down the room. Specially on the bigger sleeper sofa area. Other than the AC issue all good.
5 out of 5
by Maureen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Charles from Dayton

Expensive parking

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a downtown hotel. Parking is an additional $15, my fault for missing this in the fine print. Would not have stayed because of this fact alone. If you do not need to be downtown, don't stay here. I still drove 10 or 12 miles to the mall area for dinner. Totally over priced for just a place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Adam from Atlanta ga

Family of five traveling for Lacrosse.

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel Winston-Salem for a lacrosse tournament. We are a family of five and we had more room than we could have ever needed. It was great the boys could spread out and we were able to all relax and get ready for the next day. The managers receipt ion that night was a perfect way to wind down the day and the breakfast the next morning was fantastic. We will be sure to look for Embassy Suites the next time we are needing to travel.
4 out of 5
by Scottie from Knightdale

Next time, I will catch The Bus!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was very good, But it left a bad taste when I had to pay for parking!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location in the middle of town

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was roomy as expected, and hotel location great right in the middle of the town, although, finding it as well as parking was a bit tricky at first. There was a family conference at the same time, and hardly any breakfast items left at 8.15am. Hotel should have been better prepared for that. Also, although TV had plenty of movie, news and religious (obviously since it is in NC) channels, and even some college sports channels, NBC (which happened to show NHL Stanley cup finals game) was missing. I am not sure if this was political choice still there was at least 5 FOX channels, but nevertheless, a bad choice.