Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good experience

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We have a very good stay. Everything was clean and no bad odor. It's simple and economical. Our room have full fridge, microwave, electric stove, cabinets and sink (like a small kitchen).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your experience is important to us. It is great to read how you found the fully equipped kitchen to your liking and that you had a great stay. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs new management...

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: location & price
Cons: better quality of service and management more training in customer service
If you experience any kind of problem they do not want to hear about it...if you do tell them then you become the problem. I was mistreated inconvenienced and then bumped because I was using a coupon. Accommodations not as promised.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

market

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: hot water and good bed
Cons: more service did not know that there were muffins and coffee in the morning.also no maid service
Location: close to Hanes Mall area and nice eatery locat5ion
usually we stay at the comfort Inn.made reservations too late and we knew of this hotel so made reservations there.since we.were at a residence inn I expected things like plates silver ware and glasses to be in the room.they were not. we had to go to the office to get cups to use for brushing our teeth..the bed slept good and the shower had hot water.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison. WI

Filthy, awful, horrible staff

Posted Apr 20, 2016
The hotel was extremely dirty. Our room smelled like smoke and the room was awful. Broken furniture, filthy bathroom and a very non-secure unsafe site. I would rather have slept outside than at this hotel. We checked out the next morning. There are many fine hotels nearby (I recommend the La Quinta Inn and Suites). I give this hotel zero stars. It should be shut down by the health board.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2016
It was ok for the price I was very surprised. Nice bang for the buck and location was ok.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Durham, NC

Came for WSSU homecoming

Posted Nov 6, 2015
First please know this hotel has NO ELEVATOR!! So first when I arrived and going up the stairs the trash cans on each level were full and overflowing. When I got to the room the room smelled very stale, definitely not fresh. There was a stain on the floor that looked like spilled white stuff ( not bleach). The rest of the room was relatively clean but I felt it nessary to spray everything down with Lysol. I will not ever stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected...

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Large size refrigerator was about all.
Cons: Clean the carpets, replace the worn out dresser and renovate the bathroom.
The room was rather dirty and did not resemble pictures portrayed online. The carpet was dingy and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. Mold and mildew lined the bathtub and drainage was an issue. While taking a shower, water began to fill the tub which was rather gross. I will not be returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015
We were moved 3 times before we finally got a room that are worked in their work chirping from low battery. The staff was wonderful to keep moving us but the facility is horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clemmons nc

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Has bugs and bed is hard, shower small and laundry machines mostly broken
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h.

No room for a continental breakfast.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Desk help was very hepful. Some noisy people above me.