Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cameron, and other lady at the front desk were very nice sorry can't remember her name she checked me in.. Benny from breakfast was nice. Whole staff was nice..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Marriott Fairfield Inn on South Main Street

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The room was spacious and had a sofa with two round tables. It has a mini fridge and a microwave oven. The bathroom was spacious and modern.
Cons: Adding a pool would be great as well as offering live entertainment.
Location: The location is a little bit far from downtown if you have trouble walking. Downtown becomes a ghost town around 10 pm.
This hotel is in the south corridor of Winston-Salem and offers free parking and hot breakfast. You need either to walk or drive to go to the center of town that is like a ghost town after 10 pm. The hotel doesn't have a pool. It has a mini market and a restaurant. The staff is okay. Some associates were courteous and friendly. The check-in experience was fast. I am not sure if I would stay in this hotel, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Just great!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Clean lobby, nice folks, warm and friendly staff. Although my shower had hair in the bottom of it and housekeeping wasn't thorough.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very friendly staff. The room was clean. Beds are super comfortable. The breakfast was very good with cold and hot foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2016
Very nice, clean, friendly staff, good gym,yummy breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New England

Within walking distance to good restaurants.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, friendly staff.
We were pleased by the proximity to several good restaurant options within walking distance from the hotel. Staff was friendly and very helpful and the room was clean. The bar area was inviting and breakfast (included in the room rate) was terrific.
5 out of 5
by NANCY W from Lake Villa

Tops for Winston-Salem

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fairfield Inn and Suites, Downtown Winston-Salem, is conveniently located off the highway right at the edge of downtown. All of downtown is within a mile of the Fairfield Inn and Suites and walking is easy. Walking to Old Salem is within a mile as well. We visited our grandson at UNCSchool of the Arts which is about 2 miles away.
4 out of 5
by Taylor from California, Md

Quick night stay in Winston-Salem

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Was in town one night to visit family. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Easy check in and out. The crib I requested through hotels.com didn't make it to their system but they brought one up to the room fairly quick. Would stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sacramento,CA

Quiet and Comfy and Modern

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The bathroom was a very user-friendly with a huge shower no bathtub. Back lit mirror for applying make up that was huge. Blackout blinds kept the light out. Shears let the sun in but kept privacy. Large room with sofa and small tables I could move around. Furniture was great and easy to use, store things. Lots of table top space ton put my stuff. Full length mirror near the closet full of hangers. Best hotel I've stayed at for this price. Breakfast buffet was ever changing and delicious. Nice dining/sunroom to eat in downstairs. Coffee/Tea/microwave and frig station well lit.
5 out of 5
by Freda from Waynesville

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
very nice motel staff very friendly and helpful we will stay here again!!!