Ratings based on 490 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great reasonably priced downtown hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Breakfast selection.
Location: Great restaurants and night spots 4 blocks away.
All positive: staff from front desk to housekeeping to bartenders were courteous, professional, and prompt. The rooms (we were in 2) were clean, well maintained, and quiet. We'd stay again anytime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fayetteville nc

Close location downtown

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Excellent experience first-rate hospitality at front desk comfortable room great breakfast and friendly people will return again was here on business great location downtown Winston-Salem
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sewell

Downtown...close to everything.

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The cleanness, convenience the staff was very friendly also.
Location: The hotel is in the downtown area so you can literally walk everywhere you want.
The hotel was extremely nice. The room was spotless , the beds comfortable. We were very close to the convention center which was a bonus. Could have walked it it had been summer time. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
by Edson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Quick overnight stay. I was very satisfied with the room, location, and breakfast. I would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Visiting Student

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location downtown and ease of parking directly across from the hotel.
Cons: Not the hotel's fault but lots of construction currently in the downtown area which made getting to the hotel a challenge at first.
Location: Close to the downtown universities.
I really enjoyed staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites. The location was perfect for anyone visiting students at local downtown universities. The staff was helpful and pleasant. The lobby area was relatively quiet. I arrived early before check-in and was able to work in the lobby with full internet access prior to checking into my room. The room was clean and comfortable. It really helped make the trip great. I will definitely stay here again when visiting my student in college.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Clean comfortable safe great parking close to shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VERY CONVENIENT!!!!

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Love this place; this is the 4th time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price nice hotel great location

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant staff always smiled and said hello. Really comfortable bed. A/C was hard to control as it either had to be off to not be an icebox. Then it would get warm and it was hard to figure out how to control it. It's really convenient to several office buildings and on off to business 40 so quick to get anywhere else in region. Close to 4th st bar and restaurant scene easy walk. A bit further to the arts district and a couple of sketchy blocks to walk through.