Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for me, the staff, from desk attendant, breakfast staff and housekeeping is always terrific.
Perfect choice for us as we travel several times a year for my son's health care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating of our hotel. We are happy that our staff could provide you with a great location to stay at during your trips to Winston-Salem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Convenient to downtown area.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything! See comments above.
Cons: We found nothing negative.
Location: The location in close to the downtown area. Also, the Hanes Mall is close by. There are many resturants and you can walk to the Red Lobster.
We had a wedding in Winston Salem to attend and needed a hotel close to our functions and also that was pet friendly. We made the right choice! The staff was very professional and friendly. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It was in a very safe location and all rooms are interior. Lots of shopping nearby. The breakfast was very good with a lot to choose from. The best part was that they let our small dog stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This hotel is very close to shopping centers, a mall, and good eateries. However, make sure you have a car. Not good for walking, specially at night. Still, is in a great location. Next time I'm in the area, will definitely stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ahoskie, NC

Convenient and clean

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, and friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast. I wish hotels would stop serving "omelettes" with cheese spread.
Location: Mall across the street with plenty of restaurants
We needed a hotel that was convenient to Wake Forest and be clean and comfortable. This hotel met our needs. There is a mall across the street and plenty of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Close to all food locations

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Check in was quick and easy. The hotel is literally across from the mall and anything you could ever want to eat. The room was clean. The fridge was a little warm but we adjusted the temperature so it was good. Would def stay here again as this was the recommendation for our family reunion
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean room, horrible pool

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Location: So many things to do at Barefoot Landing and two very good restaurants within walking distance.
The overall hotel was nice, but the pool and hot tub were very dirty and disappointing. The ceiling was scary and the fire sprinklers were rusted. Should have been an outdoor pool anyway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Hello, Unfortunately, we believe you have confused us with another hotel. We only feature an outdoor pool. Also, Barefoot Landing is located in Myrtle Beach, SC, while we are in Winston-Salem, NC. We hope to have an opportunity to give you a great stay if you find yourself in our area in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Fairfield Inn Review

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Comfort and cost of our 1 night stay.
Our stay was very pleasant. The Fairfield Inn staff were very knowledgeable about the area. Breakfast at the hotel was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Good Overall!!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION!!!
Cons: The smell, and the bathtub in the room I was in is missing a couple of pieces.
Location: I was only in town for a night, BUT if I had been there longer, there's a whole shopping center across the street. Red Lobster was right next door.
I was only in town for a night. Loved the location (near EVERYTHING). The room was very comfortable, and the bed was out of this world. The front desk clerk (Laurie??), was very nice and accommodating at check in. My only issue was that although the hotel is NO SMOKING, my room smelled faintly of cigarette smoke. Besides that, all was GREAT!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Pet Friendly...

Posted Jun 29, 2015
..but it cost $50 for your dog. Great breakfast included, free wifi, pool etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester ma

family birthday party

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I arrived early and asked if I could check in early and there were no problems. The staff was great, the breakfast was really good I would recommend this hotel. When I come back in the fall, I will stay at this hotel thanks