Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Rooms newly renovated. Lay out of room convenient and included fridge and microwave. Desk clerk very pleasant and helpful at time of arrival. Location convenient to shopping and downtown restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our current renovations and convenient location. Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect for me, the staff, from desk attendant, breakfast staff and housekeeping is always terrific.
Perfect choice for us as we travel several times a year for my son's health care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating of our hotel. We are happy that our staff could provide you with a great location to stay at during your trips to Winston-Salem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer

Homecoming stay

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Great breakfast bar. Include some biscuits & turkey link sausage please.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Robert F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, NC

Convenient to downtown area.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Everything! See comments above.
Cons: We found nothing negative.
Location: The location in close to the downtown area. Also, the Hanes Mall is close by. There are many resturants and you can walk to the Red Lobster.
We had a wedding in Winston Salem to attend and needed a hotel close to our functions and also that was pet friendly. We made the right choice! The staff was very professional and friendly. The rooms were very spacious and clean. It was in a very safe location and all rooms are interior. Lots of shopping nearby. The breakfast was very good with a lot to choose from. The best part was that they let our small dog stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Bridgette from Winston Salem

perfect

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
I will be going back soon :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Amielia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wendy

Clean room terrible breakfast

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
Front desk staff very knowledgable and helpful. Room was clean and quiet. Beds are hard. Breakfast was terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke Pines, FL

Great location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
This hotel is very close to shopping centers, a mall, and good eateries. However, make sure you have a car. Not good for walking, specially at night. Still, is in a great location. Next time I'm in the area, will definitely stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charmaine from Pittsburgh

Quick stop over.

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Just a quick visit to get home from the beach. This hotel is perfect for a swim and breakfast. We had our dog stay as well. Perfect. There was a lot of restaurants across from the hotel and a mall. You don't have to drive anywhere.