Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Near the medical center, shopping and attractions.
Nice hotel, perfect for our medical visits. Consistently as expected giving us the comfort of not worrying about unexpected or disappointing issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our event

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very clean rooms. Very helpful and nice staff. Will stay with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to the next time you stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel Visit

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, Friendly staff, Comfy mattress and pillows, Amenities, Breakfast
Cons: Please continue to offer great service.
Location: Dinner at Sweet Potatoes in Down Town Winston Salem is awesome! The Tanglewood Festival of Lights is a must see during the holiday time.
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Winston Salem, especially my stay at the Fairfield Inn. I was greeted warmly by the staff and my room was ready upon arrival. The room was spacious and had appreciated amenities (i.e. Refrigerator, microwave, etc.) My bed and pillows were so comfy! I woke up the next morning well rested. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast hours are from 6:00-10:00. I arrived at 9:30 and there was still a great selection of items to choose. In fact, the breakfast foods were refreshed between 9:30 and 10:00. Thank you Fairfield Inn for making my visit most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Tracy for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Winston-Salem! The Holidays are always a great time to visit! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and updated hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here with family after attending night football game at Wake Forest. Hotel was clean, updated, and in a convenient location to several main roads/highways. Staff was very friendly at check in and out. Breakfast served in lobby was as expected for this price range. My only 'complaint' is that the parking spots in front of hotel entrance are absolutely tiny and almost all full size SUV and trucks were parked on or over the lines. I drove around a few times trying to find a spot to squeeze my Tacoma into. The spaces on back side of hotel (facing I-40) are much bigger - just park on that side if you have a full size truck or large SUV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us while attending the football game! We apologize about the parking and appreciate your feedback! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I have to brag on the ladies that handled the breakfast. They were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast and helpful staff! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5stars all I can say staff and overall was awesome,I was on a business trip and my husband just wanted to Rest and we both got what we wanted.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! It is great hearing you guys had an awesome overall experience with us! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please come again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware US

Good value.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean attractive room. Nice shower.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: West side of town. About ten minutes to Wake Forest.
Hotel had a makeover. Everything is new bright and cheery. It is not the Ritz Carlton but is an excellent value and an excellent buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you James! We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for quick stop.

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable nothing spectacular
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.