Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Bound Brook,NJ

The perfect place to relax

Posted May 14, 2017
We stayed at the Fairfield Inn because it's pet friendly. We were in Winston - Salem visiting our son. We went out mostly during the day coming back every evening to a clean room with comfortable beds was perfect. Waking up every morning for a complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you Evelyn! We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suitable

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: The staff was very nice and responded quickly to requests.
Cons: The room, while appearing clean did have a few ants. The staff responded to the issue once they were notified - but this was still disturbing.
Location: It's right at Hanes Mall - so lots of convenient restaurants.
My stay was ok. There was amble parking, and the staff was very friendly. However, I would have preferred a larger work out facility. The gym is minuscule and had limited options for working out. There were some general maintenance issues that could have been improved - bathroom light blew on my last morning there. A few small ants in the room - this was addressed immediately.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the ants in your room. We routinely treat our hotel for pests, and ants can be an issue for all hotels when other guests do not properly store food. We do our best to quickly remedy the situation though as soon as it arises. Thank you for letting us know, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit our area. Safe travels!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean with very friendly staff at the desk. The room was nice and clean. Good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Rebecca R, Hotel Management
Thank you! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by Tremaine

perfect place and location

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was great for the price..
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Tremaine for the 5-Star Review! We are glad you found us to be of great value! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, breakfast.
Location: Near the medical center, shopping and attractions.
Nice hotel, perfect for our medical visits. Consistently as expected giving us the comfort of not worrying about unexpected or disappointing issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location and friendly staff. Safe travels!
5 out of 5
by Joe G.

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel and lady at front desk was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Joe for the five star rating of our hotel and staff!
5 out of 5
by Roger and Leslie

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was difficult to access. We made a wrong turn and had to drive a long way to get back to find it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Roger and Leslie for the 5-Star Review! We apologize you had difficulties finding our hotel! We hope you chose us again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to our event

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Very clean rooms. Very helpful and nice staff. Will stay with them again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you! We look forward to the next time you stay with us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
Solid amenities and respectable breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our amenities and delicious breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great Hotel Visit

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Easy check in, Friendly staff, Comfy mattress and pillows, Amenities, Breakfast
Cons: Please continue to offer great service.
Location: Dinner at Sweet Potatoes in Down Town Winston Salem is awesome! The Tanglewood Festival of Lights is a must see during the holiday time.
I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to Winston Salem, especially my stay at the Fairfield Inn. I was greeted warmly by the staff and my room was ready upon arrival. The room was spacious and had appreciated amenities (i.e. Refrigerator, microwave, etc.) My bed and pillows were so comfy! I woke up the next morning well rested. The complimentary breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast hours are from 6:00-10:00. I arrived at 9:30 and there was still a great selection of items to choose. In fact, the breakfast foods were refreshed between 9:30 and 10:00. Thank you Fairfield Inn for making my visit most enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you Tracy for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your trip to Winston-Salem! The Holidays are always a great time to visit! We hope to see you again soon! Safe Travels!