Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
I have to brag on the ladies that handled the breakfast. They were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious hot breakfast and helpful staff! Please come again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware US

Good value.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Clean attractive room. Nice shower.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: West side of town. About ten minutes to Wake Forest.
Hotel had a makeover. Everything is new bright and cheery. It is not the Ritz Carlton but is an excellent value and an excellent buffet breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you James! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Clean hotel a little dated but very comfortable

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Mall and multiple plages to eat across the street
Great staff - clean spacious rooms - large continental breakfast - room a little dated but comfortable. Big screen tv. Overall very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are glad you had a comfortable stay with us! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room was recently refurbished!

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hotel seemingly was recently refurbished. Staff was accommodating and pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5-Star Review! We are glad to hear you enjoyed the newly remodeled hotel and friendly & pleasant staff! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Bed was itchy and i lost two nights sleeping because i was up scratching all night. Had to pick a few hairs off my bathroom floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We will share your review with our head housekeeper to ensure that these were isolated incidents. Thank you for letting us know so that we can improve going forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Chiswell, Va.

Spent one night to explore Old Salem.

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Very Quiet.
Cons: Parking spaces are very tight.
Location: Plenty of shopping, dining, in this area. Southern hospitality evident.
The room was very comfortable, quiet, and a good location for our venue. Plenty of cups, towels, toiletries. The only thing we didn't like about the room was a flashing light (some kind of smoke detector?) that flashed after lights out was annoying. Very nice breakfast and space to enjoy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by d7, Hotel Management
Dear Sidney, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We are happy to hear you enjoyed our comfy room and convenient location. We apologize for the annoyance of the flashing light and we appreciate your feedback so we can approve in the future! Please come again soon! Hotel Management Team
5 out of 5
by Susan from Cincinnati

Hanes mall

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, with lots of restaurants and mall close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Susan for the five star review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, reasonably priced

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient, clean, well-priced, quiet. Staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star rating! We are happy to hear that we were a great value for your recent trip to our area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pg, maryland

Ok hotel for a guick night stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel room and hallway had a odd smell. Smelled like feet or a looket room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Rebecca R., Hotel Management
Dear Mike, We apologize that there was an odor during your stay. We are unaware of any issues, but will investigate to ensure there is not a problem. Thank you for letting us know! We hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you visit our area.