Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Great place to stop!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, neighborhood, food and shopping availability
Cons: Mattresses were a little hard, need a closet or designated storage/suitcase area in our room (king regular), need an extra blanket.
Location: Shopping, Winston Salem University, lots of food choices
This was a great midway location for our southern trip and the hotel is located next to many food options $ - $$$$, shopping, gas stations, and the expressway. The hotel staff was very nice - they went out of their way to get us connected to the free wifi and give us food options. We grabbed and go'd for breakfast but the hot breakfast smelled delicious - there were many food options hot & cold, from cereal and to eggs and waffles. The bed was a little hard and we could have used an extra blanket but not uncomfortable enough to call housekeeping. The pool looked very nice - and everything was very clean and newly renovated. I joined the rewards program based on this stay.
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Torey

Superb Service Super Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was amazing and beyond helpful and courteous. Special shout out to Paris who was extremely helpful throughout my stay and was full of information, he was really a genuinely helpful person.
5 out of 5
by James

Continues to be a great hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly staff, updated hotel and clean. Stayed here before and will again. Had the King Suite with the desk in the middle of room, looks odd in the photo but it is a great layout
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was all very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had hot and cold food choices and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great value

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, great breakfast...attentive staff
Cons: Shower was not that great...not much water pressure
Location: Wake Forest University very close..great shopping and restaurants...close to everything we needed.
Very reasonably priced..clean..friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff helpfulness could be improved upon!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It felt safe, clean, and nice.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff members. The guy working the front desk stood out as being extremely rude and very unaccommodating.
Location: Located in a quiet area, but close to a few 24 hour restaurant options!
I found the hotel to be quite pleasant, aside from the male working the front desk. He seemed very rude and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Affordable Comfort

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here every Christmas Eve. It's closest to our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Hot water temp. went up and down during each shower, no matter what time of day you showered.
Expedia web site showed rooms that were available that did not exist. The hotel was fine, but did not have the room we booked and needed.