Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had hot and cold food choices and was delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Great value

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Clean, great breakfast...attentive staff
Cons: Shower was not that great...not much water pressure
Location: Wake Forest University very close..great shopping and restaurants...close to everything we needed.
Very reasonably priced..clean..friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff helpfulness could be improved upon!

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It felt safe, clean, and nice.
Cons: Friendliness and helpfulness of staff members. The guy working the front desk stood out as being extremely rude and very unaccommodating.
Location: Located in a quiet area, but close to a few 24 hour restaurant options!
I found the hotel to be quite pleasant, aside from the male working the front desk. He seemed very rude and unhelpful.
4 out of 5
by Cynthia

Affordable Comfort

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
We stay here every Christmas Eve. It's closest to our family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Hot water temp. went up and down during each shower, no matter what time of day you showered.
Expedia web site showed rooms that were available that did not exist. The hotel was fine, but did not have the room we booked and needed.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly Staff Makes You Feel At Home

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best part of staying at this Hampton. They are warm, friendly, informative, and even welcome you back by name when you return from a long day of work. I cannot complain about anything regarding my stay. The establishment was very clean and suited my needs. The rooms were functional, clean, and the beds were decent. The breakfast was also decent. I am not a huge fan of staying at Hamptons, but I will say this was one of the best that I have ever stayed. For the type of hotel this is, it exceeded expectation!
Cons: They need to supply the individual rooms with more coffee.
Location: It would be nice if there were non chain restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina coast

Worth the price

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I have absolutely nothing to complain about with this stay. My total cost (room + taxes) was 187.69 and I was completely satisfied. We took a spur of the moment 2 night trip to Cherokee NC and this Winston-Salem area hotel was our first nights stay. I have worked as a property manager and I'm constantly aware of the details of appearance and function in a property and I saw absolutely nothing I would improve upon in this hotel, as far as the limited services we used. Every area of the hotel that I saw was spotless, every seam in every corner of the room and bathroom looked like it had just been installed, our king bed was top-of-the-line comfortable, the thermostat was easy-to-use wallmount like at home. At no time was hallway noise an issue although that may be because we stayed on a Sunday night. Our room was convenient to the lobby where a decent choice of coffees and fixings was available 24/7. My wife brought me hot breakfast in bed from the nice complimentary buffet. To top off our stay before leaving, I found the water pressure to be excellent! With the showerhead set to a triple massage stream, there was plenty of power to call it a true massage! Since this was a getaway trip, I was happy to pay for more than just a clean place to sleep and we were certainly not disappointed.
Cons: All in all, if looking for a luxury stay, there is nothing to dislike about this hotel.
Location: Located next to a nice looking mall, no run-down buildings in sight, the area feels safe and secure.