Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: Hot water temp. went up and down during each shower, no matter what time of day you showered.
Expedia web site showed rooms that were available that did not exist. The hotel was fine, but did not have the room we booked and needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Friendly Staff Makes You Feel At Home

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: The staff was the best part of staying at this Hampton. They are warm, friendly, informative, and even welcome you back by name when you return from a long day of work. I cannot complain about anything regarding my stay. The establishment was very clean and suited my needs. The rooms were functional, clean, and the beds were decent. The breakfast was also decent. I am not a huge fan of staying at Hamptons, but I will say this was one of the best that I have ever stayed. For the type of hotel this is, it exceeded expectation!
Cons: They need to supply the individual rooms with more coffee.
Location: It would be nice if there were non chain restaurants to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina coast

Worth the price

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I have absolutely nothing to complain about with this stay. My total cost (room + taxes) was 187.69 and I was completely satisfied. We took a spur of the moment 2 night trip to Cherokee NC and this Winston-Salem area hotel was our first nights stay. I have worked as a property manager and I'm constantly aware of the details of appearance and function in a property and I saw absolutely nothing I would improve upon in this hotel, as far as the limited services we used. Every area of the hotel that I saw was spotless, every seam in every corner of the room and bathroom looked like it had just been installed, our king bed was top-of-the-line comfortable, the thermostat was easy-to-use wallmount like at home. At no time was hallway noise an issue although that may be because we stayed on a Sunday night. Our room was convenient to the lobby where a decent choice of coffees and fixings was available 24/7. My wife brought me hot breakfast in bed from the nice complimentary buffet. To top off our stay before leaving, I found the water pressure to be excellent! With the showerhead set to a triple massage stream, there was plenty of power to call it a true massage! Since this was a getaway trip, I was happy to pay for more than just a clean place to sleep and we were certainly not disappointed.
Cons: All in all, if looking for a luxury stay, there is nothing to dislike about this hotel.
Location: Located next to a nice looking mall, no run-down buildings in sight, the area feels safe and secure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for business travel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Close to restaurants away from the High Point Market traffic. Great breakfast with fresh fruits sliced daily.
The staff is very friendly, breakfast was great, close to restaurants and confident to the expressway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, new, friendly, safe

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: It's about 10 min north of Wake Forest Univ. It's very close to the 52- university parkway exit.
Headline says it all, plus breakfast included and complementary coffee and tea 24/7.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Wake Forest

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Convenient to Wake Forest University but further from the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canal Fulton Ohio

Very nice Hotel - would recommend

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Great Hotel and had a great stay- would recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Akron OH

Nicely updated and clean

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The beds were comfortable and clean as was the rest of the room and common areas of the hotel. Helpful staff and nice breakfast. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Good breakfast and very clean. Nice staff told us where to get good BBQ.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2016
had a pleasant experience here. would come back here. breakfast food was a bit cold and toaster was broken though