Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Very close to many restaurants and easy to get to main highway.
This hotel was close to anything you may need. The staff was very friendly and the hotel offers a continental breakfast that had most of the basics...cereal, eggs, yogurt and oatmeal. We didn't have to worry about them running out as there was a very nice gentleman that kept refilling everything. The rooms were kept very nice and I felt like they were clean. Very good experience with this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2014
..................................................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pgh,Pa

Nice place to stay on the way home from the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Two of the best things about this hotel are the noon checkout and the free breakfast until 10:00 instead of the standard 9:00
Location: Plenty of places to eat nearby. We chose Applebees, which is almost in walking distance. The SciWorks is nearby and any age kid would enjoy it.
This is the third year we stayed at this Hampton on the way home from the beach and we are never disappointed. The rooms are always clean and fresh and the beds and pillows are really comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington Park Md

Pleasant Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The cleanliness of the rooms and proximity to stores and restaurants.
Location: The location is very close to a mall and other stores. There are plenty of restaurants within driving/walking distance. There is also a wonderful par
I was in town for a family reunion and the staff were pleasant to all family members and very accommodating. The rooms and other facilities were clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus, ohio

Clean hotel, nice area

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The hotel seams to be in a very nice part of town. Lots of very nice shops and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Cincinnati

Business

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Nice, quiet place. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The only issue I had was the hotel desk clerk, who explained to me that I wouldn't receive Hilton points because I booked through Expedia (which is total bullsh*t). After I threatened to go to another hotel, she finally gave me the points for staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Don from North Carolina

Comfortable hotel.

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: It was clean and welcoming.
Location: Very near restaurants and Hanes Mall.
Stayed two nights at this hotel while on a business trip. The hotel was clean, comfortable, and quiet. The breakfast, which was included in the hotel cost, was quite impressive with a variety of choices--eggs, bacon, toast, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, milk, juices, coffee, fresh fruit, nuts, yogurt, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close in to most visited places.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: Proximity to mall, eating areas and museums.
Cons: Already stated in "experience".
Location: Reynolda House and Museum. Mall.
Hotel staff were most helpful! Breakfast was very good although the seating arrangement not so good - need more spaces available and not next to trash cans. Shower nozzle was not adjustable - appeared to be glued (cemented!) in place. Spray pointed at about 120 degree angle toward the opposite wall. Being on the short side in stature, it was most unpleasant to attempt to use. I did tell the receptionist as I checked out. Room and beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Mar 29, 2014
Clean. Comfortable. Safe. Good Value. A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Cheraw, SC

Excellent Staff/Great location

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: The location and the excellent staff
Cons: No
Location: There are many places to shop, dine, and just spend time with your family and friends.
The staff is friendly, personable, and very attentive. The rooms are kept clean with no signs of neglect. Every staff member greeted us with a smile! Excellent experience!