Ratings based on 581 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Walkable in Winston and great breakfast

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast.
Cons: Indoor pool cover...or sauna
Location: Good exercise walking uphill. Downtown accessible - shops, meetings, arts centers, restaurants.
Full breakfast buffet helped start the day. Walking to downtown area easy: shops, Benton convention center and arts studios/stores. Appreciated user friendly staff very much. Sorry too chilly for outdoor pool but fitness center adequate. I recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

downtown Winston-Salem hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice . clean, no complaints, the staff we encountered were very nice. Don't know I'm familiar with other hotels giving you tickets to get into breakfast but that's what they do. Its a full breakfast - yogurt, the usual breads, cereals, plus scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal. Though its certainly plentiful, its not the tastiest breakfast in my opinion but that seems to be the way it is at many buffet style breakfasts. But that is a minor issue. Certainly recommend Hawthorne.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet , neat, and very friendly.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Bed were comfortable. Suggestions: You need a fan in the bathroom and a bar for getting in and out of the shower. The clerk at the desk was very helpful in giving directions to places. THANKS!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Safe harbor

Posted Sep 12, 2017
We had to evacuate from Savannah. Hawthorne was well priced, accepted pets, had restaurant ( we had dinner when we arrived and give it 5 stars, the food that is). Could be cleaner, but in s good location for sightseeing; Reynolda and Old Salem are delightful .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Warm Reception . Clean&comfortable rooms. Good quality breakfast.
5 out of 5
by willie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and nice staff. Overall good stay
5 out of 5
by Tammy

Hawthorne Inn Review

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We only stayed 1 night but found the room clean and comfortable. Really liked that we could get pizza delivery right to our room. Was great to find a microwave and small refrigerator in our room. Breakfast included a good variety and was very good.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shanta

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
It's always a pleasant stay. I really enjoy the breakfast buffet that's included with your stay. The lobby always smells like cookies to me. I made mention of that and the front desk made sure I got 2 chocolate chip cookies. I really enjoy my stays here.