Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Great location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very comfortable, clean and relaxing hotel. Great location and super fast elevators!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great Location

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms
Cons: Our key card to working 3 times and we had to get new cards
Location: Great location, easy to get to shopping , food and night life
Nice hotel, very clean, friendly staff; This hotel is close to shopping, food, and nightlife.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Convenient to Old Salem. It is within walking distance.
Cons: No
Location: Easy access off the interstate. It is also convenient to downtown Winston-Salem.
I had a great check in experience. The hotel while somewhat dated on the exterior and interior, was a bargain. It is close to Old Salem and my room was updated and comfortable. I would gladly stay there again. Breakfast was an added bonus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Close to Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center

Posted Aug 8, 2016
If you need to be in town to visit a patient in Baptist, this hotel offers a special price for visitors of hospital patients. Do not book through Expedia. Book directly through the hotel. The hotel is clean and updated and completely smoke free. Best part is the free shuttle to and from the hospital, day or night. Complimentary hot and cold breakfast is included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Steep View

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Larger Firmed Pillows. Put in two set of towels instead of one. Additional light sockets (in the lamp fixtures) to plug in electronic devices.
Location: Do not get a chance to do anything near the hotel.
Enter in the back of the hotel to bring in suitcases.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Great downtown location.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Location,location,location. Plenty parking places. Nice amenities, great price.
Cons: Soap in room. No suds.
Location: Located centrally. Much to do within blocks. Old Salem just a couple of miles away.
Nice hotel. Nice amenities. Fantastic location. Enough said. What more could you want.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Good location, very clean, great bed & pillows. Breakfast included. Great price
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Old Salem and downtown.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very clean and all the amenities of a fine hotel. Before dinner enjoyed complimentary appetizers and wine. The pool is enclosed in the center open air courtyard. Great hot breakfast. Don't judge by the outside appearance
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Very convenient for my training Great food in restaurant
5 out of 5
by Rena Mitchell from Roosevelt New York

great hotel

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed my stay except for the lack of room service. and being threatened by the night manager. The breakfast and lunch buffet excellent and a great price